armv7: celt_pitch_xcorr: Introduce ARM NEON intrinsics
authorViswanath Puttagunta <viswanath.puttagunta@linaro.org>
Fri, 19 Dec 2014 23:25:55 +0000 (17:25 -0600)
committerTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Thu, 25 Dec 2014 22:36:46 +0000 (14:36 -0800)
commit0b0a2b4d066c2be3d551ba6429854c20ae147204
tree2fe1325e287c34ceb7d758889c3f24a9f29dea84
parent5b712da9c2faa51ebf3336161138b2d2fa54a47d
armv7: celt_pitch_xcorr: Introduce ARM NEON intrinsics

Optimize celt_pitch_xcorr function (for floating point)
using ARM NEON intrinsics for SoCs that have NEON VFP unit.

To enable this optimization, use --enable-intrinsics
configure option.

Compile time and runtime checks are also supported to make sure
this optimization is only enabled when the compiler supports
NEON intrinsics.

Signed-off-by: Timothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Makefile.am
celt/arm/arm_celt_map.c
celt/arm/celt_neon_intr.c [new file with mode: 0644]
celt/arm/pitch_arm.h
celt/cpu_support.h
celt/pitch.h
celt/tests/test_unit_mathops.c
celt/tests/test_unit_rotation.c
celt_sources.mk
configure.ac