Tuning the dynamic allocation probability and increment
authorJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Tue, 21 Dec 2010 05:19:31 +0000 (00:19 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Tue, 21 Dec 2010 05:20:39 +0000 (00:20 -0500)
commit034efa523acb24786b1bfdc714ed8da97f3c1761
tree140f7bc961fb2ac434c3de6c8c5cd20acb049232
parent88bab52abcbe8a223ad4175884866f423d5919db
Tuning the dynamic allocation probability and increment

Dynalloc becomes 2x more likely every time we use it, until it
reaches a probability of 1/4. Allocation increments now have
a floor of 1/8 bit/sample and a ceiling of 1 bit/sample.
libcelt/celt.c