Fix ectest to not check a case which isn't guaranteed to work, and which we don't...
authorTimothy B. Terriberry <tterribe@xiph.org>
Sun, 21 Dec 2008 03:12:18 +0000 (22:12 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Sun, 21 Dec 2008 04:19:56 +0000 (23:19 -0500)
commit0268a996769388528ba7bf34da15b4e6c530f891
treee6e9b28522631304b8de966364bbd9b95f43b4a0
parent763abd0475340f03014559e662ac51b7350b3fb0
Fix ectest to not check a case which isn't guaranteed to work, and which we don't use.

When I removed the special case for EC_ILOG(0) in commit
 06390d082dcdfa8addb3dde337543bc0f0ebae44, it broke ec_dec_uint() with _ft=1
 (which should encode the value 0 using 0 bits).
This feature was tested by ectest.c, but not actually used by libcelt.
An assert has been added to ec_dec_uint() to ensure that we don't try to use
 this feature by accident.
ec_enc_uint() was actually correct, but support for this feature has been
 removed and the assert put in its place.
libcelt/entdec.c
libcelt/entenc.c
tests/ectest.c