opus-tools.git
5 years agoDrop soundcard support from Makefile.unix and include it in dist. v0.1.0
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 19:38:03 +0000 (15:38 -0400)]
Drop soundcard support from Makefile.unix and include it in dist.

5 years agoAutomake fixes for make dist; add .xz build output.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 19:34:43 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
Automake fixes for make dist; add .xz build output.

5 years agoShorten container delay option.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 09:55:27 +0000 (05:55 -0400)]
Shorten container delay option.

5 years agoRevert "Add AC_PROG_LIBTOOL to make it easier to build static win32 bins."
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 09:13:03 +0000 (05:13 -0400)]
Revert "Add AC_PROG_LIBTOOL to make it easier to build static win32 bins."

This reverts commit fd3abf6b4435ab236f2bd0e2cadd5c90161e19ad.

'cause it didn't actually work.

5 years agoChange see-also formatting in manpages to make it machine parseable.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 08:55:11 +0000 (04:55 -0400)]
Change see-also formatting in manpages to make it machine parseable.

5 years agoproofreading
Kat Walsh [Mon, 28 May 2012 08:14:00 +0000 (04:14 -0400)]
proofreading

5 years agoAdd some missing copyright notices.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 06:29:00 +0000 (02:29 -0400)]
Add some missing copyright notices.

5 years agoStarter manpages for opusenc/opusdec/opusinfo.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 06:09:23 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
Starter manpages for opusenc/opusdec/opusinfo.

Also make the opusdec help show --quiet.

5 years agoupdate gitignore.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 03:43:20 +0000 (23:43 -0400)]
update gitignore.

5 years agoAdd AC_PROG_LIBTOOL to make it easier to build static win32 bins.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 03:30:10 +0000 (23:30 -0400)]
Add AC_PROG_LIBTOOL to make it easier to build static win32 bins.

5 years ago'ENCODER=' tag for opus-tools version instead of the vendor field.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 28 May 2012 01:32:56 +0000 (21:32 -0400)]
'ENCODER=' tag for opus-tools version instead of the vendor field.

5 years agoEnd padding buffer is per channel.
Gregory Maxwell [Sun, 27 May 2012 21:49:30 +0000 (17:49 -0400)]
End padding buffer is per channel.

5 years agoAdditional header checks.
Gregory Maxwell [Sun, 27 May 2012 08:16:20 +0000 (04:16 -0400)]
Additional header checks.

5 years agoFix package naming in help output.
Gregory Maxwell [Sun, 27 May 2012 07:28:44 +0000 (03:28 -0400)]
Fix package naming in help output.

5 years agoWin32 portability fixes.
Gregory Maxwell [Sun, 27 May 2012 06:54:50 +0000 (02:54 -0400)]
Win32 portability fixes.

5 years agoOgginfo test additions from Tim's review.
Gregory Maxwell [Sun, 27 May 2012 04:50:37 +0000 (00:50 -0400)]
Ogginfo test additions from Tim's review.

5 years agoAdd 'opusinfo' tool and misc cleanups.
Gregory Maxwell [Sat, 26 May 2012 22:49:35 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
Add 'opusinfo' tool and misc cleanups.

opus_header.[ch] were changed to using the ogg types rather than
the opus ones in order to facilitate copying them into other
packages.

5 years agoUse RESTRICTED_LOWDELAY when the user requests frames 5ms and under.
Gregory Maxwell [Fri, 25 May 2012 22:25:50 +0000 (18:25 -0400)]
Use RESTRICTED_LOWDELAY when the user requests frames 5ms and under.

5 years agoFix overhead calculation, move start time measurement later.
Gregory Maxwell [Fri, 25 May 2012 18:08:59 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
Fix overhead calculation, move start time measurement later.

5 years agoAlso reject v1 headers which are too long.
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 24 May 2012 20:42:36 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
Also reject v1 headers which are too long.

5 years agoBasil Gohar pointed out that it was missing a gitignore.
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 24 May 2012 01:00:13 +0000 (21:00 -0400)]
Basil Gohar pointed out that it was missing a gitignore.

5 years agoMinor fix for chained files with resampling.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 23 May 2012 23:02:59 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Minor fix for chained files with resampling.

5 years agoopusdec: Correct lengths for resampled outputs; chaining.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 23 May 2012 22:49:51 +0000 (18:49 -0400)]
opusdec: Correct lengths for resampled outputs; chaining.

5 years agoFix opusdec wav output on big-endian systems.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 23 May 2012 06:38:18 +0000 (02:38 -0400)]
Fix opusdec wav output on big-endian systems.

5 years agoFix minor memory leak with resampled output.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 23 May 2012 03:19:26 +0000 (23:19 -0400)]
Fix minor memory leak with resampled output.

5 years agoRevise header version according to the current OggOpus spec.
Gregory Maxwell [Tue, 22 May 2012 19:12:54 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
Revise header version according to the current OggOpus spec.

5 years agoRestore handling of data being a non-final hunk in wavs, removed in ca4927a9.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 21 May 2012 19:09:48 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Restore handling of data being a non-final hunk in wavs, removed in ca4927a9.

5 years agoAvoid confusion between int truncate and truncate();
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 21 May 2012 17:03:08 +0000 (13:03 -0400)]
Avoid confusion between int truncate and truncate();

5 years agoNow all wav files >2GiB encode completely.
Gregory Maxwell [Sun, 20 May 2012 03:52:34 +0000 (23:52 -0400)]
Now all wav files >2GiB encode completely.

5 years agoSupport for PIE/RELRO, avoid stackprotector on platforms where it may be broken.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 16 May 2012 23:50:56 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
Support for PIE/RELRO, avoid stackprotector on platforms where it may be broken.

5 years agosoundcard.h autodetection
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 16 May 2012 20:49:49 +0000 (16:49 -0400)]
soundcard.h autodetection

5 years agoInclude <opus.h> instead of <opus/opus.h> for compatibility with multiple header...
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 16 May 2012 20:30:08 +0000 (16:30 -0400)]
Include <opus.h> instead of <opus/opus.h> for compatibility with multiple header installs.

5 years agoAdd a real autotools build enviroment.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 16 May 2012 18:38:02 +0000 (14:38 -0400)]
Add a real autotools build enviroment.

5 years ago.oga->.opus
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 7 May 2012 22:56:28 +0000 (18:56 -0400)]
.oga->.opus

5 years agoRevert #undef OLD_LIBOGG.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 17:34:42 +0000 (10:34 -0700)]
Revert #undef OLD_LIBOGG.

This was accidentally included in the previous commit.

5 years agoUse 'artist' not 'author' for the dc:author tag.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 20:15:20 +0000 (13:15 -0700)]
Use 'artist' not 'author' for the dc:author tag.

This code came from speexenc, which has always used
'author' for authorship metadata. This is the name
used by the Dublic Core tag set, but Vorbis and FLAC
have been using 'artist' instead for over a decade.

'Artist' isn't ideal outside of the original domain
of popular music, but sticking with it is less
surprising than making a different choice now.

5 years agoIn opusdec fill resampler with 0 rather than 200. Reported by kode@bender.sjeng.org...
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 17:22:09 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
In opusdec fill resampler with 0 rather than 200. Reported by kode@bender.sjeng.org and ron@debian.org.

5 years agoInclude missing alloca.h.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 23 Jan 2012 17:17:47 +0000 (12:17 -0500)]
Include missing alloca.h.

5 years agoEncoder-side changes for exact durations for 44.1k roundtrips also reduce framing...
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 05:50:06 +0000 (00:50 -0500)]
Encoder-side changes for exact durations for 44.1k roundtrips also reduce framing latency and support very high rate (>15mbit) multichannel.

5 years agoMinor changes to make it easier to cross compile.
Gregory Maxwell [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 19:45:53 +0000 (14:45 -0500)]
Minor changes to make it easier to cross compile.

5 years agoSome minor reorg, plus removing -DVALGRIND from the Makefile
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 1 Dec 2011 21:05:34 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
Some minor reorg, plus removing -DVALGRIND from the Makefile

5 years agoOpusenc: code 16kHz as 16kHz, not 12kHz.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 05:28:52 +0000 (00:28 -0500)]
Opusenc: code 16kHz as 16kHz, not 12kHz.

5 years agoAdd --save-range for opusdec too.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 04:45:24 +0000 (23:45 -0500)]
Add --save-range for opusdec too.

5 years agoOpusenc: Downmixing, multistream --save-range, multistream set-ctl.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 04:06:36 +0000 (23:06 -0500)]
Opusenc: Downmixing, multistream --save-range, multistream set-ctl.

5 years agoFirst cut at working multichannel support.
Gregory Maxwell [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 23:17:36 +0000 (18:17 -0500)]
First cut at working multichannel support.

5 years agoIncremental work rewriting opusenc.
Gregory Maxwell [Sun, 20 Nov 2011 09:33:28 +0000 (04:33 -0500)]
Incremental work rewriting opusenc.

5 years agoOpusdec print_comments hardening.
Gregory Maxwell [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 04:59:20 +0000 (23:59 -0500)]
Opusdec print_comments hardening.

5 years agoFix opusenc comment writing.
Gregory Maxwell [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 03:42:46 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
Fix opusenc comment writing.

Thanks to Justin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com> for the report.

5 years agoFix opusenc stack corruption with large requested frames.
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 18:50:57 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
Fix opusenc stack corruption with large requested frames.

Thanks to Justin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com> for the report.

5 years agoFix oggdec stack corruption with large frames.
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 18:31:19 +0000 (13:31 -0500)]
Fix oggdec stack corruption with large frames.

Thanks to Justin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com> for the report.

5 years agoFixes build against current libopus.
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 31 Oct 2011 05:56:36 +0000 (01:56 -0400)]
Fixes build against current libopus.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jmvalin/master'
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 18:22:52 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jmvalin/master'

Conflicts:
src/opusdec.c
src/opusenc.c

6 years agoError handling
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 18:18:45 +0000 (14:18 -0400)]
Error handling

6 years agoBuild fixes for the multistream error codes and some whitespace
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 17:55:07 +0000 (13:55 -0400)]
Build fixes for the multistream error codes and some whitespace
cleanup.

6 years agoSwitching to multi-stream API
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 05:40:46 +0000 (01:40 -0400)]
Switching to multi-stream API

So far no new functionality

6 years agoAdd noise shaping dither to opusdec.
Gregory Maxwell [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 16:51:24 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
Add noise shaping dither to opusdec.

6 years agoSwitch the encode and decode tools to use the float API and update for the VBR API...
Gregory Maxwell [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:18:16 +0000 (12:18 -0400)]
Switch the encode and decode tools to use the float API and update for the VBR API change.

6 years agoNow with non insane dB->gain calculation
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 10 Aug 2011 02:17:15 +0000 (22:17 -0400)]
Now with non insane dB->gain calculation

6 years agoAdding a playback gain field to the header
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 22:48:53 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Adding a playback gain field to the header

6 years agoheader fixes from bemasc
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 21:11:35 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
header fixes from bemasc

6 years agoupdated Ogg header comment
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 19:03:12 +0000 (15:03 -0400)]
updated Ogg header comment

6 years agoNew version of the Opus header -- reversing the stream/channel map
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 17:50:22 +0000 (13:50 -0400)]
New version of the Opus header -- reversing the stream/channel map

6 years agoAdding OpusTags at the front of comments packets
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 22:15:33 +0000 (18:15 -0400)]
Adding OpusTags at the front of comments packets

Comments can now be placed anywhere in a file

6 years agoAvoid high muxing delay by tracking and flushing, support for lower
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 19:12:03 +0000 (15:12 -0400)]
Avoid high muxing delay by tracking and flushing, support for lower
overhead with newer libogg (still needs build system support).

6 years agos/sample_rate/input_sample_rate/
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 14:52:05 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
s/sample_rate/input_sample_rate/

6 years agoImplements --speech and --music
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 14:32:49 +0000 (10:32 -0400)]
Implements --speech and --music

6 years agoComment bugfix: comment_init() was called too late.
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 23:10:39 +0000 (19:10 -0400)]
Comment bugfix: comment_init() was called too late.

6 years agoHandling the preskip after resampling
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 23:04:04 +0000 (19:04 -0400)]
Handling the preskip after resampling

6 years agoAdding code to drain the resampler
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 21:45:57 +0000 (17:45 -0400)]
Adding code to drain the resampler

Makes (sort of) gapless playback possible on resampled files

6 years agoNow skips samples at the end according to the last granulepos
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 21:35:19 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
Now skips samples at the end according to the last granulepos

Still needs work to get gapless on non-48 kHz files

6 years agoFixes granulepos computation in opusenc and ensures there's enough audio
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 21:21:45 +0000 (17:21 -0400)]
Fixes granulepos computation in opusenc and ensures there's enough audio

6 years agoproper pre-skip computation in the encoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 14:24:55 +0000 (10:24 -0400)]
proper pre-skip computation in the encoder

6 years agos/pregap/preskip/
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 3 Aug 2011 13:22:45 +0000 (09:22 -0400)]
s/pregap/preskip/

6 years agoMulti-stream header support -- completely untested
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 16:13:30 +0000 (12:13 -0400)]
Multi-stream header support -- completely untested

6 years agoRejecting headers with junk at the end
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 16:03:13 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
Rejecting headers with junk at the end

6 years agoMaking the header little endian like the rest
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 16:00:18 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Making the header little endian like the rest

6 years agoAdds a version field and fixes pregap decoding
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 15:54:57 +0000 (11:54 -0400)]
Adds a version field and fixes pregap decoding

6 years agoPregap handling in opusenc, proper ending of audio read in opusenc
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 15:18:01 +0000 (11:18 -0400)]
Pregap handling in opusenc, proper ending of audio read in opusenc

6 years agoResampling on the decoder side
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 01:02:40 +0000 (21:02 -0400)]
Resampling on the decoder side

6 years agoBasic resampling support in the encoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 21:56:26 +0000 (17:56 -0400)]
Basic resampling support in the encoder

6 years agoBringing in the Speex resampler (not used yet)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 18:58:00 +0000 (14:58 -0400)]
Bringing in the Speex resampler (not used yet)

6 years agoProperly determine the frame size in opusdec
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 16:15:31 +0000 (12:15 -0400)]
Properly determine the frame size in opusdec

6 years agoRemove the rest of skeleton support from opusenc
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 16:01:00 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
Remove the rest of skeleton support from opusenc

6 years agoDecoder code updated to Opus
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 12:21:24 +0000 (08:21 -0400)]
Decoder code updated to Opus

Tested just enough to see that it doesn't work

6 years agoHeader handlign code (completely untested)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 01:54:59 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
Header handlign code (completely untested)

6 years agoCopying opusenc/opusdec from celtenc/celtdec
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 00:44:08 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
Copying opusenc/opusdec from celtenc/celtdec

opusenc compiles, but that's about it