opusrtp: Make --extract argument mandatory
authorMartin Meszaros <meszaros@hft-leipzig.de>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 11:02:14 +0000 (12:02 +0100)
committerMark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Apr 2018 06:44:32 +0000 (23:44 -0700)
Make the --extract argument mandatory, as optional arguments don't
work as expected by most people anyway.
Also, now all other parameters are parsed before extraction begins, so
the order of the flags doesn't matter anymore.

Signed-off-by: Mark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
src/opusrtp.c

index 9734a61..9325e15 100644 (file)
@@ -963,7 +963,7 @@ void usage(char *exe)
   printf(" -s, --samplerate     Sets samplerate in pcap file (default 48000)\n");
   printf(" -t, --type           Set the used payload type for opus (default 120)\n");
   printf(" --sniff              Sniff and record Opus RTP streams\n");
-  printf(" -e, --extract        Extract from input pcap file (default input.pcap)\n");
+  printf(" -e, --extract        Extract from input pcap file\n");
   printf("\n");
   printf("By default, the given file(s) will be sent over RTP.\n");
 }
@@ -973,7 +973,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
   int option, i;
   const char *dest = "127.0.0.1";
 #ifdef HAVE_PCAP
-  const char *input_pcap = "input.pcap";
+  const char *input_pcap = NULL;
 #endif
   int port = 1234;
   struct option long_options[] = {
@@ -1020,8 +1020,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
 #ifdef HAVE_PCAP
         if (optarg)
             input_pcap = optarg;
-        extract(input_pcap);
-        return 0;
+        break;
 #else
         fprintf(stderr, "pcap support disabled, sorry.\n");
         return 1;
@@ -1051,7 +1050,12 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
         return 1;
     }
   }
-
+#ifdef HAVE_PCAP
+  if(input_pcap) {
+    extract(input_pcap);
+    return 0;
+  }
+#endif
   for (i = optind; i < argc; i++) {
     rtp_send_file(argv[i], dest, port);
   }