opusenc: reject sampling rates over 768KHz or under 100Hz.
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 05:17:54 +0000 (21:17 -0800)
committerGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 05:20:09 +0000 (21:20 -0800)
commitf6963f289a4644bc11ab68934b9ce2df870a8516
tree5cf6dfd9c500603ac1de899b10909d4f41db995f
parentcf2ed506f1f5c61bdd25a443f81faef3428f0d98
opusenc: reject sampling rates over 768KHz or under 100Hz.

Crazy sampling rates cause unreasonable memory usage.

This also moves lpc.c temporary buffers onto the heap, we use them once
per file, so the additional malloc activity is not a concern.

Thanks to Dennis Felsing for the report and example inputs.
src/lpc.c
src/opusenc.c