src/libFACL/stream_decoder.c : Fail safely to avoid a heap overflow.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 03:35:59 +0000 (19:35 -0800)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 25 Nov 2014 02:03:55 +0000 (13:03 +1100)
commitfcf0ba06ae12ccd7c67cee3c8d948df15f946b85
tree86599c12e2ee8b50fe5b3ab98ea1d12329180e05
parent288edbb3a16b3b857508e2f70d0fb43091f2858f
src/libFACL/stream_decoder.c : Fail safely to avoid a heap overflow.

A file provided by the reporters caused the stream decoder to write to
un-allocated heap space resulting in a segfault. The solution is to
error out (by returning false from read_residual_partitioned_rice_())
instead of trying to continue to decode.

Fixes: CVE-2014-9028
Reported-by: Michele Spagnuolo,
             Google Security Team <mikispag@google.com>
src/libFLAC/stream_decoder.c