src/libFLAC/stream_decoder.c : Fix another input validation bug.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 12:39:25 +0000 (23:39 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sat, 29 Nov 2014 07:08:33 +0000 (18:08 +1100)
commit43ba7ad05f1656e885ce2f34a9a72494f45705ae
treed9decfb2d769d9a85b0a48b9f5e5f802cb6449a5
parent0e11f73eabd3544f59937d0a0d8e076d7c9c2d1d
src/libFLAC/stream_decoder.c : Fix another input validation bug.

If a file says it contains a stupidly large number of vorbis comments,
the stream decoder would try to allocate enough memory which would fail
returning NULL and then write to that pointer anyway. The solution is
to set a hard limit of 10000 vorbis comments and force num_comments to
zero if the number is too large.

Problem found using the afl (american fuzzy lop) fuzzer.

Closes: https://sourceforge.net/p/flac/bugs/421/
Reported-by : Hanno Böck <hanno@hboeck.de>
src/libFLAC/stream_decoder.c