daala.git
4 years agono need for that dequant_pvq() call anymode integer_pvq
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 07:13:04 +0000 (03:13 -0400)]
no need for that dequant_pvq() call anymode

4 years agocleanup, getting there
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 07:10:36 +0000 (03:10 -0400)]
cleanup, getting there

4 years agocleanup again
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 07:06:52 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
cleanup again

4 years agoencoder no longer needs dequant_pvq() to avoid desync
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 06:55:17 +0000 (02:55 -0400)]
encoder no longer needs dequant_pvq() to avoid desync

4 years agomore cleanup
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 06:53:37 +0000 (02:53 -0400)]
more cleanup

4 years agotemporary od_sqrt()
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 06:40:21 +0000 (02:40 -0400)]
temporary od_sqrt()

4 years agocleanup
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 06:39:42 +0000 (02:39 -0400)]
cleanup

4 years agoYay, manage to avoid desyncing now
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 06:09:59 +0000 (02:09 -0400)]
Yay, manage to avoid desyncing now

4 years agointegerizing companded gain
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 05:42:02 +0000 (01:42 -0400)]
integerizing companded gain

4 years agopvq_synth() nearly done
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 05:13:58 +0000 (01:13 -0400)]
pvq_synth() nearly done

4 years agoints, ints everywhere
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 04:53:48 +0000 (00:53 -0400)]
ints, ints everywhere

4 years agoquantize cg
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 04:37:22 +0000 (00:37 -0400)]
quantize cg

4 years agominor tuning to expand
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 02:46:12 +0000 (22:46 -0400)]
minor tuning to expand

4 years agointegerized the gain expander
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 1 Jun 2013 02:36:19 +0000 (22:36 -0400)]
integerized the gain expander

4 years agoshift parameter
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 22:24:40 +0000 (18:24 -0400)]
shift parameter

4 years agoUsing more conservative range for proj_1 and g
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 22:00:13 +0000 (18:00 -0400)]
Using more conservative range for proj_1 and g

4 years agointegerized synthesis loop
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 19:26:16 +0000 (15:26 -0400)]
integerized synthesis loop

4 years agomore cleaning up
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 18:31:47 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
more cleaning up

4 years agoanother step
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 18:20:51 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
another step

4 years agoreordering
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 18:14:17 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
reordering

4 years agocleanup
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 18:05:36 +0000 (14:05 -0400)]
cleanup

4 years agoDefine pvq_synth()
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 18:00:49 +0000 (14:00 -0400)]
Define pvq_synth()

4 years agodecoder work
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 09:20:01 +0000 (05:20 -0400)]
decoder work

4 years agodecoder work
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 07:14:49 +0000 (03:14 -0400)]
decoder work

4 years agoconvert x to int
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 06:51:27 +0000 (02:51 -0400)]
convert x to int

Conflicts:
src/pvq.c

4 years agoprogress...
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 06:02:24 +0000 (02:02 -0400)]
progress...

Conflicts:
src/pvq.c

4 years agoQ, S, maxr are now ints
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 05:50:07 +0000 (01:50 -0400)]
Q, S, maxr are now ints

4 years agofixes normalized x
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 08:24:12 +0000 (04:24 -0400)]
fixes normalized x

4 years agoInteger gains
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 05:47:52 +0000 (01:47 -0400)]
Integer gains

4 years agomake r an int
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 05:46:34 +0000 (01:46 -0400)]
make r an int

4 years agoScale by 16
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 05:46:20 +0000 (01:46 -0400)]
Scale by 16

4 years ago-lm
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 08:05:55 +0000 (04:05 -0400)]
-lm

4 years agoDisable dequant_pvq for now
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 07:52:54 +0000 (03:52 -0400)]
Disable dequant_pvq for now

4 years agoAdd built docs to ignores.
Jack Moffitt [Fri, 31 May 2013 06:15:51 +0000 (00:15 -0600)]
Add built docs to ignores.

4 years agoImplement player_example.
Jack Moffitt [Fri, 31 May 2013 06:15:30 +0000 (00:15 -0600)]
Implement player_example.

4 years agoReturn images using the picture width.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Fri, 31 May 2013 05:21:23 +0000 (22:21 -0700)]
Return images using the picture width.

We shouldn't expose the frame width to the caller.

4 years agoRestore the buffer management in the decoder.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Fri, 31 May 2013 01:53:51 +0000 (18:53 -0700)]
Restore the buffer management in the decoder.

Otherwise we'll segfault when upsampling reference frames.

4 years agoFix 10L bug from e1f5d747.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Fri, 31 May 2013 01:25:38 +0000 (18:25 -0700)]
Fix 10L bug from e1f5d747.

We're not coding in Rust.

4 years agoInclude stdlib.h to get malloc().
Timothy B. Terriberry [Fri, 31 May 2013 00:57:43 +0000 (17:57 -0700)]
Include stdlib.h to get malloc().

ogg/ogg.h doesn't pull it in despite defining the _ogg_malloc()
 macro, but we can't fix that there.

4 years agoAdd zigzag source files to unix/Makefile.
Ralph Giles [Fri, 31 May 2013 00:53:57 +0000 (17:53 -0700)]
Add zigzag source files to unix/Makefile.

4 years agoWrite a packet type bit at the start of the frame.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Fri, 31 May 2013 00:47:33 +0000 (17:47 -0700)]
Write a packet type bit at the start of the frame.

We need this to distinguish video data packets from headers.

4 years agoRevert accidental changes to the stats tools from previous commit
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 00:44:01 +0000 (20:44 -0400)]
Revert accidental changes to the stats tools from previous commit

4 years agoBand layouts and zigzag orders for 4x4, 8x8 and 16x16
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 31 May 2013 00:40:51 +0000 (20:40 -0400)]
Band layouts and zigzag orders for 4x4, 8x8 and 16x16

4 years agoBuild the docs as part of the ci/autotools jenkins job.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 23:31:28 +0000 (16:31 -0700)]
Build the docs as part of the ci/autotools jenkins job.

The 'distcheck' target does build them, but discards them
at the end. Do a separate in-tree build so they're available
for reference.

4 years agoClean up some of the doxygen comments.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 22:59:45 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
Clean up some of the doxygen comments.

We still have a lot of undocumented warnings, but this takes care
of some of the easy ones and some typos.

4 years agoRe-enable doxygen generation of the API reference.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 21:54:31 +0000 (14:54 -0700)]
Re-enable doxygen generation of the API reference.

Renables the Makefile target, correcting the dependencies.

Adds a basic Doxyfile.in, processed by configure to set the
package name and version. It's best to list only the doxygen
settings we change from default to avoid deprecation warnings
across different versions.

4 years agoBuild system cleanup for infodec.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Thu, 30 May 2013 23:03:03 +0000 (16:03 -0700)]
Build system cleanup for infodec.

Only put these functions in libdaaladec.
Link against libdaaladec for the test_headerencode test so we can
 decode the headers we encode.

4 years agoMake the global include line work for out-of-tree builds.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:58:35 +0000 (12:58 -0700)]
Make the global include line work for out-of-tree builds.

4 years agoRemove the remaining relative references to public headers.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:51:11 +0000 (12:51 -0700)]
Remove the remaining relative references to public headers.

Rely on $(top_srcdir)/include being in the search path for
public headers instead of using relative paths when including
them. This complicates 'cc *.c' builds, but is less confusing.

4 years agoFix build.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 19:47:41 +0000 (12:47 -0700)]
Fix build.

Add 'include' to the compiler search path globally, like the unix
makefile does, so that 'daala/foo.h' includes work.

Add decinfo.c to daalaenc as well as daaladec in the unix makefile.
(Wrong?)

4 years agoAdd header decoding support.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Thu, 30 May 2013 18:30:10 +0000 (11:30 -0700)]
Add header decoding support.

Original patch from Eric Rescorla <ekr@rtfm.com>.
This still needs more unit tests, but I want to get this checked
 in to unblock people working on the decoder front-end.

4 years agoPrefix the block size decision macros with OD_.
Nathan E. Egge [Thu, 30 May 2013 18:20:37 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
Prefix the block size decision macros with OD_.

4 years agoInitial TF-ing support of neighbouring blocks for intra prediction
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 30 May 2013 07:38:11 +0000 (03:38 -0400)]
Initial TF-ing support of neighbouring blocks for intra prediction

This code is completely untested

4 years agoUpdate daala_encode_img_in() to use new decode interface.
Jack Moffitt [Thu, 30 May 2013 06:21:03 +0000 (00:21 -0600)]
Update daala_encode_img_in() to use new decode interface.

4 years agoImplement packet decoding.
Jack Moffitt [Thu, 30 May 2013 05:40:50 +0000 (23:40 -0600)]
Implement packet decoding.

This changes daala_decode_img_out() to daala_decode_packet_in() which takes an
incoming Ogg packet and returns a video frame.

4 years agoMove common packet statuses to state.h.
Jack Moffitt [Thu, 30 May 2013 05:39:11 +0000 (23:39 -0600)]
Move common packet statuses to state.h.

4 years agoFix intra data probability tables and the compactor.
Jack Moffitt [Thu, 30 May 2013 04:55:17 +0000 (22:55 -0600)]
Fix intra data probability tables and the compactor.

4 years agoCompact data.
Jack Moffitt [Thu, 30 May 2013 02:26:47 +0000 (20:26 -0600)]
Compact data.

4 years agoAdd data compactor.
Jack Moffitt [Thu, 30 May 2013 02:26:39 +0000 (20:26 -0600)]
Add data compactor.

4 years agoIncrease entropy coder test coverage.
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 30 May 2013 02:08:22 +0000 (19:08 -0700)]
Increase entropy coder test coverage.

4 years agoDisable assertions for coverage analysis.
Gregory Maxwell [Thu, 30 May 2013 01:21:25 +0000 (18:21 -0700)]
Disable assertions for coverage analysis.

Assertions break the branch coverage analysis because they fill the codebase
 with unreachable branches and dilute the results so that better tested code
 with more assertions looks less tested.

This reverts commit 60ac0c07d96c6c7cc04250bd949f39ef42d8c3a8, which actually
 enabled assertions.

4 years agojmspeex, this is how you want to do 2D indexing
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 30 May 2013 01:07:14 +0000 (21:07 -0400)]
jmspeex, this is how you want to do 2D indexing

4 years agoMove the scan-build jenkins job into the tree.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 00:14:45 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
Move the scan-build jenkins job into the tree.

Running ci/scan-build.sh should be equivalent to the daala-scan-build
job on jenkins, running the clang static analyzer on the code.

4 years agoAdd a descriptive comment to the ci/coverage script.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 00:07:48 +0000 (17:07 -0700)]
Add a descriptive comment to the ci/coverage script.

4 years agoRemove redundant define from the coverage script.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 00:01:57 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
Remove redundant define from the coverage script.

The unix makefile already enables assertions by default.

4 years agoMove code coverage jenkins job into the tree.
Ralph Giles [Thu, 30 May 2013 00:00:35 +0000 (17:00 -0700)]
Move code coverage jenkins job into the tree.

Running ci/coverage.sh should do the same thing as the
daala-coverage job, assuming lcov in in /opt/lcov/bin.

4 years agoThe block switching pointer now points to the first valid block, not padding
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 29 May 2013 23:57:14 +0000 (19:57 -0400)]
The block switching pointer now points to the first valid block, not padding

Also adds (untested) macros to lookup the bsize array

4 years agoFixes static linking (for me at least)
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 29 May 2013 23:46:25 +0000 (19:46 -0400)]
Fixes static linking (for me at least)

4 years agoMove -lm to build rules in the unix makefile.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 29 May 2013 21:52:08 +0000 (14:52 -0700)]
Move -lm to build rules in the unix makefile.

Only ectest makes libm calls directly. The rest of the tests
only need it because they link to libdaala so it makes more
sense to keep the link command there than in the test-specific
libs variable. The daala library is tracked separately.

4 years agoAdd missing -lm to the header test.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 29 May 2013 21:44:39 +0000 (14:44 -0700)]
Add missing -lm to the header test.

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 29 May 2013 20:43:51 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

4 years agoAdd check_tests to ignores.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 20:38:09 +0000 (14:38 -0600)]
Add check_tests to ignores.

4 years agoAdd header test to the unix makefile.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 29 May 2013 20:06:04 +0000 (13:06 -0700)]
Add header test to the unix makefile.

Also regularize naming a bit.

4 years agoHeader encoding (mostly untested).
EKR [Wed, 29 May 2013 19:20:26 +0000 (12:20 -0700)]
Header encoding (mostly untested).

Reviewed at: https://daala-codereview.appspot.com/2001/

4 years agoFixed build nits
EKR [Wed, 29 May 2013 19:05:22 +0000 (12:05 -0700)]
Fixed build nits

4 years agoFixed build
EKR [Wed, 29 May 2013 19:01:50 +0000 (12:01 -0700)]
Fixed build

4 years agoUpdate unix makefile for source directory changes.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 29 May 2013 19:02:52 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
Update unix makefile for source directory changes.

Add new files and re-arrange things to match Makefile.am.

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jack/autofixes'
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 29 May 2013 18:08:35 +0000 (14:08 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jack/autofixes'

Had to disable mc.pdf from the build
Conflicts:
src/Makefile.am
tools/Makefile.am

4 years agoClean up merge conflicts from a5ce5af6.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 29 May 2013 17:50:09 +0000 (10:50 -0700)]
Clean up merge conflicts from a5ce5af6.

4 years agoFix warnings.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 17:23:57 +0000 (11:23 -0600)]
Fix warnings.

4 years agoFix missing math library linking.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 17:23:49 +0000 (11:23 -0600)]
Fix missing math library linking.

4 years agoMove macroblock encoding out to prepare for block size switching.
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 29 May 2013 17:21:56 +0000 (10:21 -0700)]
Move macroblock encoding out to prepare for block size switching.

4 years agoFix the buffer size in od_intra_pred16x16_dist().
Timothy B. Terriberry [Wed, 29 May 2013 13:39:48 +0000 (06:39 -0700)]
Fix the buffer size in od_intra_pred16x16_dist().

Thanks to Aroeht for the patch.

4 years agoProper split of the block size encoding and decoding functions
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 29 May 2013 08:34:49 +0000 (04:34 -0400)]
Proper split of the block size encoding and decoding functions

4 years agoMerge branch 'switch_encoding'
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 29 May 2013 08:26:20 +0000 (04:26 -0400)]
Merge branch 'switch_encoding'

4 years agoBetter encoding for the block size decisions
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 29 May 2013 08:12:09 +0000 (04:12 -0400)]
Better encoding for the block size decisions

The decision on how to split 16x16 blocks now uses the full context of the
5 neighbouring 8x8 decisions on the top, topleft, and left.

4 years agoFix make distcheck.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 06:32:05 +0000 (00:32 -0600)]
Fix make distcheck.

4 years agoMake is now non-recursive.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 06:24:25 +0000 (00:24 -0600)]
Make is now non-recursive.

4 years agoChange OP_ prefixes to OD_.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 04:11:37 +0000 (22:11 -0600)]
Change OP_ prefixes to OD_.

4 years agoMove jenkins build scripts into the tree.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 29 May 2013 06:08:10 +0000 (23:08 -0700)]
Move jenkins build scripts into the tree.

This just does the unix and autotools builds, scan-build and
coverage still need to be fixed up and moved.

Having these in the tree makes the tests more transparent,
and something which can be run locally, instead of having
that part of the configuration tied up in the jenkins database.

4 years agoFix make distcheck.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 29 May 2013 05:03:33 +0000 (22:03 -0700)]
Fix make distcheck.

Having a nested directory in top-level automake SUBDIRS caused
the directory to be build, but not dist-ed, so the 'make distcheck'
test would fail because it couldn't find src/tests/Makefile.in.

Instead, recurse according the the directory tree. We have to
put the current directory first in src/Makefile.am to ensure
it's built before the tests when depend on them.

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jack/warning-police'
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:58:59 +0000 (23:58 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jack/warning-police'

4 years agoFix unused parameter warnings.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:50:09 +0000 (21:50 -0600)]
Fix unused parameter warnings.

4 years agoDisable warnings long strings longer than 509 chars.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:49:57 +0000 (21:49 -0600)]
Disable warnings long strings longer than 509 chars.

4 years agoIgnore some more makefiles.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:49:42 +0000 (21:49 -0600)]
Ignore some more makefiles.

4 years agoUpdate x86 asm for frame_width move to od_state.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 29 May 2013 03:00:18 +0000 (20:00 -0700)]
Update x86 asm for frame_width move to od_state.

This seems to have been missed in the commit moving
frame_width and frame_height from the public daala_info
to the opaque od_state, prehaps because the autotools
build isn't defining OD_X86ASM.

4 years agoFix tests to match correct array indexing
EKR [Wed, 29 May 2013 00:18:49 +0000 (17:18 -0700)]
Fix tests to match correct array indexing

4 years agoMake framesize a multiple of the super block size.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 01:26:20 +0000 (19:26 -0600)]
Make framesize a multiple of the super block size.

4 years agoDon't ignore all makefiles.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 00:28:10 +0000 (18:28 -0600)]
Don't ignore all makefiles.

4 years agoMove doc git ignores to main ignores and add tools/Makefile.
Jack Moffitt [Wed, 29 May 2013 00:27:27 +0000 (18:27 -0600)]
Move doc git ignores to main ignores and add tools/Makefile.