Simplified clipping skip to 1
authorltrudeau <ltrudeau@mozilla.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 01:47:58 +0000 (20:47 -0500)
committerltrudeau <ltrudeau@mozilla.com>
Wed, 11 Jan 2017 02:34:54 +0000 (21:34 -0500)
Remove double negation and added a comment explaining that this is used
for visualization.

src/pvq_decoder.c

index 644474e..6c1ecd9 100644 (file)
@@ -281,7 +281,8 @@ static void pvq_decode_partition(od_ec_dec *ec,
     g = od_gain_expand(qcg, q0, beta);
     pvq_synthesis(out, y, ref16, n, gr, *noref, g, theta, qm_inv, rshift);
   }
-  *skip = !!*skip;
+  /* If OD_PVQ_SKIP_ZERO or OD_PVQ_SKIP_COPY, set skip to 1 for visualization */
+  if (*skip) *skip = 1;
 }
 
 /** Decodes a coefficient block (except for DC) encoded using PVQ