Add a LICENSE file stating that the project is GPLv2 or later,
authorRalph Giles <giles@xiph.org>
Wed, 13 Oct 2010 15:46:02 +0000 (08:46 -0700)
committerRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Wed, 22 Feb 2012 03:43:59 +0000 (19:43 -0800)
per Tim's described intention on IRC.

LICENSE [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/LICENSE b/LICENSE
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..44c1ceb
--- /dev/null
+++ b/LICENSE
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+This is the Daala project source code.
+
+This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
+the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
+(at your option) any later version.
+
+This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
+but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
+MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
+GNU General Public License for more details.