daala_decode_img_out: NULL pointer check
authorDanesh Daroui <danesh.daroui@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 02:44:27 +0000 (19:44 -0700)
committerThomas Daede <daede003@umn.edu>
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 02:45:34 +0000 (19:45 -0700)
Added extra check in the function 'daala_decode_img_out'
to make sure that the passed pointers are not NULL.

src/decode.c

index 65661a2..870f836 100644 (file)
@@ -1249,6 +1249,7 @@ int daala_decode_packet_in(daala_dec_ctx *dec, const daala_packet *op) {
 }
 
 int daala_decode_img_out(daala_dec_ctx *dec, daala_image *img) {
+  if (dec == NULL || img == NULL) return OD_EFAULT;
   if (od_output_queue_has_next(&dec->out)) {
     od_output_frame *frame;
     frame = od_output_queue_next(&dec->out);