opus.git
8 years agoPLC cleanup
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 13 May 2011 21:24:25 +0000 (17:24 -0400)]
PLC cleanup

Pitch search can now go up to 720 samples

8 years agoAdding a decent auto/default bit-rate choice
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 10 May 2011 21:54:41 +0000 (17:54 -0400)]
Adding a decent auto/default bit-rate choice

8 years agotest_opus.c now checks the sampling rate
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 10 May 2011 19:57:33 +0000 (15:57 -0400)]
test_opus.c now checks the sampling rate

8 years agoReject more invalid packets in the decoder.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Tue, 10 May 2011 17:54:12 +0000 (10:54 -0700)]
Reject more invalid packets in the decoder.

Code 3 packets with 0 frames are now invalid, and any packet with a
 frame larger than 1275 bytes is invalid (to allow for
 repacketization).

8 years agoIntermediate draft edits.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Tue, 10 May 2011 01:08:17 +0000 (18:08 -0700)]
Intermediate draft edits.

This also includes changes to build_draft.sh to allow it to be
 invoked from anywhere.

8 years agoThe encoder would crash in the PVQ search if fed NaNs via the float interface. This...
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 9 May 2011 17:16:30 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
The encoder would crash in the PVQ search if fed NaNs via the float interface. This patch protects against it in two sufficient ways: Making the PVQ search robust against NaNs and by squashing NaNs to zero on input.

Thanks to David Richards for reporting this failure mode.

8 years agoAdds opus_{en|de}coder_init() and opus_{en|de|coder_get_size()
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 6 May 2011 00:47:42 +0000 (20:47 -0400)]
Adds opus_{en|de}coder_init() and opus_{en|de|coder_get_size()

8 years agoRemoves pointers from the Opus state
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 5 May 2011 23:47:48 +0000 (19:47 -0400)]
Removes pointers from the Opus state

We now store the SILK/CELT offsets so that the Opus state can
now be moved/copied elsewhere in memory without problem

8 years agoImprovements to error handling and warning fixes
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 5 May 2011 19:30:44 +0000 (15:30 -0400)]
Improvements to error handling and warning fixes

8 years agoDisable parentheses warnings automatically.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Wed, 4 May 2011 22:03:30 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Disable parentheses warnings automatically.

This ensures we don't have to rely on build-system support for
 disabling these warnings in libcelt.

8 years agoRewrote the bandwidth selection code
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 5 May 2011 02:34:53 +0000 (22:34 -0400)]
Rewrote the bandwidth selection code

New code should be cleaner and easier to tune

8 years agoMinor tuning the WB/SWB and SWB/FB thresholds
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 5 May 2011 01:01:20 +0000 (21:01 -0400)]
Minor tuning the WB/SWB and SWB/FB thresholds

8 years agoFixes duplicate file in silk_sources.mk
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 4 May 2011 15:42:27 +0000 (11:42 -0400)]
Fixes duplicate file in silk_sources.mk

8 years agocomments
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 3 May 2011 21:06:54 +0000 (17:06 -0400)]
comments

8 years agoFixes bandwidth decision when reducing the bit-rate
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 3 May 2011 20:20:11 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
Fixes bandwidth decision when reducing the bit-rate

8 years agoIncluding config.h (fixes the fixed-point)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 2 May 2011 15:26:15 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Including config.h (fixes the fixed-point)

8 years agobuild fixes
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 2 May 2011 15:12:44 +0000 (11:12 -0400)]
build fixes

8 years agoOops removing .gitmodules
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 2 May 2011 14:39:29 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
Oops removing .gitmodules

8 years agoSquashed commit of the following:
Koen Vos [Mon, 2 May 2011 14:01:10 +0000 (10:01 -0400)]
Squashed commit of the following:

commit dfe4d46f9abf6b0e96e66370d428da4e283204ce
Author: Jean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@octasic.com>
Date:   Mon May 2 09:59:45 2011 -0400

    SILK file list update

commit 5faf541d86445eb8ce1775ea206e88afe83c7107
Author: Jean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@octasic.com>
Date:   Mon May 2 09:51:29 2011 -0400

    Makefiles update

commit f5d70b3ccbe209cc07a1a604fffca93ea34bc64b
Author: Koen Vos <koen.vos@skype.net>
Date:   Mon May 2 09:50:33 2011 -0400

    SILK stereo update and MSVC build update

8 years agoUpdated README
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 18:21:35 +0000 (14:21 -0400)]
Updated README

8 years agoautoconf cleanup
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 13:33:25 +0000 (09:33 -0400)]
autoconf cleanup

8 years agomerging the file list for autotools and the draft
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 04:35:55 +0000 (00:35 -0400)]
merging the file list for autotools and the draft

8 years agoFixes 60 ms speech mode
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 01:04:35 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Fixes 60 ms speech mode

8 years agoGetting fixed-point to work (I think)
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 00:32:33 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
Getting fixed-point to work (I think)

8 years agoGetting shared libraries to build
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 00:09:19 +0000 (20:09 -0400)]
Getting shared libraries to build

8 years agoUpdating the autotools build system (wip)
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 23:48:42 +0000 (19:48 -0400)]
Updating the autotools build system (wip)

8 years agoMoving the SILK fixed-point and float files
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 19:27:43 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Moving the SILK fixed-point and float files

to silk/fixed and silk/float, respectively

8 years agoFixes the build of the draft
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:41:47 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
Fixes the build of the draft

8 years agoMoved all SILK source code to the silk/ directory
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 20:24:29 +0000 (16:24 -0400)]
Moved all SILK source code to the silk/ directory

8 years agoMerge commit 'silk-repo/master'
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:51:30 +0000 (15:51 -0400)]
Merge commit 'silk-repo/master'

8 years agorm .gitignore
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:50:16 +0000 (15:50 -0400)]
rm .gitignore

8 years agoMerge commit 'celt-repo/master'
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:49:41 +0000 (15:49 -0400)]
Merge commit 'celt-repo/master'

8 years agoliving just the directories
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:06:37 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
living just the directories

8 years agoLeaving just libcelt
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 19:06:25 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Leaving just libcelt

8 years agoUpdating the draft build system
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 18:20:13 +0000 (14:20 -0400)]
Updating the draft build system

8 years agoRelying on SILK for the switching decisions
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 12:04:20 +0000 (08:04 -0400)]
Relying on SILK for the switching decisions

8 years agoInterface for bandwidth switching
Koen Vos [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 01:45:48 +0000 (21:45 -0400)]
Interface for bandwidth switching

8 years agoSILK makefile update
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 20:38:36 +0000 (16:38 -0400)]
SILK makefile update

8 years agoMakefile.am update (removed files)
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 20:37:57 +0000 (16:37 -0400)]
Makefile.am update (removed files)

8 years agoTuning the bandwidth decision
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 20:32:24 +0000 (16:32 -0400)]
Tuning the bandwidth decision

8 years agoChanging the SILK bandwidth only when there's no speech
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 14:06:53 +0000 (10:06 -0400)]
Changing the SILK bandwidth only when there's no speech

8 years agoImplements desiredInternalSampleRate
Koen Vos [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 12:22:24 +0000 (08:22 -0400)]
Implements desiredInternalSampleRate

8 years agoSILK update
Koen Vos [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 03:21:27 +0000 (23:21 -0400)]
SILK update

8 years agoSquashed commit of the following:
Koen Vos [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 04:49:40 +0000 (00:49 -0400)]
Squashed commit of the following:

commit c44b37355295df2963daa724649ff1876b690488
Author: Jean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Date:   Wed Apr 27 00:33:12 2011 -0400

    decoder size fix

commit 78f864e9ddacd94d03d717d79a6e606712e25edd
Author: Jean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Date:   Tue Apr 26 23:26:14 2011 -0400

    Makefile fix

commit a0e884e463af88bcaa2f410ea8cc85e5bebd2c3b
Author: Jean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Date:   Tue Apr 26 22:53:27 2011 -0400

    Making some progress

commit 9e30457f2199bba7b5e37bb577ff75dc85ba9306
Author: Koen Vos <koen.vos@skype.net>
Date:   Tue Apr 26 22:29:42 2011 -0400

    SILK update with stereo support

8 years agoLoss rate adaptation for the CELT layer
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 17:36:14 +0000 (13:36 -0400)]
Loss rate adaptation for the CELT layer

8 years agoAdding history to the intra decision distortion
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:59:26 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
Adding history to the intra decision distortion

8 years agos/intra_decision()/loss_distortion()/
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:33:23 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
s/intra_decision()/loss_distortion()/

8 years agoTaking into account the percentage of packet loss for intra decision
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 20:04:27 +0000 (16:04 -0400)]
Taking into account the percentage of packet loss for intra decision

8 years agoImplements CELT_SET_LOSS_PERC
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 14:41:13 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
Implements CELT_SET_LOSS_PERC

8 years agoStop adjusting the VBR drift during silent frames, this prevents overshoot after...
Gregory Maxwell [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 21:08:22 +0000 (17:08 -0400)]
Stop adjusting the VBR drift during silent frames, this prevents overshoot after silent spans. This also results in undershoot on files with lots of silence, but this is desirable in terms of increasing quality consistency. It will be even better if we later include some open-loop correction of the targets.

8 years agodraft update
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 00:29:23 +0000 (02:29 +0200)]
draft update

8 years agoImplementing bit-stream padding
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 13:46:42 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Implementing bit-stream padding

8 years agoFixes a declaration-after-statement error when using ALLOC_STACK
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 05:54:27 +0000 (07:54 +0200)]
Fixes a declaration-after-statement error when using ALLOC_STACK

8 years agoTypo in C5X macro
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 05:43:51 +0000 (07:43 +0200)]
Typo in C5X macro

8 years agoAdds support for decoding stereo streams with a mono decoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 28 Mar 2011 05:39:41 +0000 (01:39 -0400)]
Adds support for decoding stereo streams with a mono decoder

We don't allow *encoding* a stereo stream with a mono encoder
because that's just silly.

8 years agoBuild fixes
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 10:51:36 +0000 (06:51 -0400)]
Build fixes

8 years agoUpdated MSVC project file
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 00:32:49 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
Updated MSVC project file

8 years agoMaking mode switching use the same window as CELT (squared)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 17:53:40 +0000 (13:53 -0400)]
Making mode switching use the same window as CELT (squared)

8 years agoMaking CELT_GET_MODE "private"
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 17:26:03 +0000 (13:26 -0400)]
Making CELT_GET_MODE "private"

8 years agoRemoves the celt_mode_info() call.
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 15:32:50 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
Removes the celt_mode_info() call.

Adds a CELT_GET_LOOKAHEAD() ctl() call instead. Other uses of
celt_mode_info() should not be needed anymore.

8 years agoUsing the Opus header in 48k/2.5-20 ms modes
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 11:06:09 +0000 (07:06 -0400)]
Using the Opus header in 48k/2.5-20 ms modes

8 years agoSimplifying PLC switching to have an overlap of 2.5 ms too
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 20:41:40 +0000 (16:41 -0400)]
Simplifying PLC switching to have an overlap of 2.5 ms too

8 years agoMinor code simplifications
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 20:35:40 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
Minor code simplifications

8 years agoMinor redundant frame fixes
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 20:29:15 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Minor redundant frame fixes

8 years agoCELT update
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 19:48:39 +0000 (15:48 -0400)]
CELT update

With minor fixes

8 years agoFixes tandem-test.c
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 19:47:53 +0000 (15:47 -0400)]
Fixes tandem-test.c

8 years agoBump version number
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 19:42:56 +0000 (15:42 -0400)]
Bump version number

8 years agoNon-fatal bit-stream errors are now reported through ctl()
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 19:34:11 +0000 (15:34 -0400)]
Non-fatal bit-stream errors are now reported through ctl()

8 years agoMore project files update
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 10:40:35 +0000 (06:40 -0400)]
More project files update

8 years agoMSVC files
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 10:40:03 +0000 (06:40 -0400)]
MSVC files

8 years agoProject files update
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 05:30:36 +0000 (01:30 -0400)]
Project files update

8 years agoFixing DTX for fixed-point too, updating project files
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 05:29:17 +0000 (01:29 -0400)]
Fixing DTX for fixed-point too, updating project files

8 years agoDTX fix
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 20:56:54 +0000 (16:56 -0400)]
DTX fix

8 years agoFixes a bug in the handling of the first packet after DTX
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 20:55:42 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Fixes a bug in the handling of the first packet after DTX

We were using the last frame's DTX decision at the beginning
of the encoding

8 years agoFixes leak in test_opus
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 10:51:58 +0000 (06:51 -0400)]
Fixes leak in test_opus

8 years agoFixes a few PLC/DTX bugs due to the recent decode API change
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 02:11:53 +0000 (22:11 -0400)]
Fixes a few PLC/DTX bugs due to the recent decode API change

8 years agoTaking into account the start and end bands in CNG
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 02:03:15 +0000 (22:03 -0400)]
Taking into account the start and end bands in CNG

8 years agoFixes return value on lost packet
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 00:56:28 +0000 (20:56 -0400)]
Fixes return value on lost packet

8 years agoversion bump
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 22:06:23 +0000 (18:06 -0400)]
version bump

8 years agoFixed missing tags in draft
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 21:58:09 +0000 (17:58 -0400)]
Fixed missing tags in draft

8 years agoVersion change
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 21:48:20 +0000 (17:48 -0400)]
Version change

8 years agoDraft revisions for the entropy coder.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 21:29:18 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
Draft revisions for the entropy coder.

Also includes some other minor grammar revisions.

8 years agoAdding constrained VBR mode
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 19:11:44 +0000 (15:11 -0400)]
Adding constrained VBR mode

8 years agoRenamed --noltp to --nopf in celtenc.c
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 18:52:54 +0000 (14:52 -0400)]
Renamed --noltp to --nopf in celtenc.c

8 years agoMinor draft update
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 18:41:45 +0000 (14:41 -0400)]
Minor draft update

and s/maximums/maxima/

8 years agoDraft update (allocation
Gregory Maxwell [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 18:04:56 +0000 (14:04 -0400)]
Draft update (allocation

8 years agoMore error handling
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 15:44:16 +0000 (11:44 -0400)]
More error handling

8 years agoError handling
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 10:45:17 +0000 (06:45 -0400)]
Error handling

8 years agoCode for handling multiple frames per packet
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 00:41:52 +0000 (20:41 -0400)]
Code for handling multiple frames per packet

Barely tested

8 years agoAdding some packet parsing code
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 16:41:08 +0000 (12:41 -0400)]
Adding some packet parsing code

8 years agoceltdec update for change in celt_decode() return value
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 01:36:26 +0000 (20:36 -0500)]
celtdec update for change in celt_decode() return value

8 years agoDisable newly introduced CELT signalling
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 22:49:10 +0000 (17:49 -0500)]
Disable newly introduced CELT signalling

8 years agoFix missing break statements
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 22:46:02 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
Fix missing break statements

8 years agoAdds in-band signalling of the CELT frame size and bandwidth
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 21:31:24 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
Adds in-band signalling of the CELT frame size and bandwidth

8 years agoSpeeds up compute_allocation() by removing potential aliasing
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 15:36:11 +0000 (10:36 -0500)]
Speeds up compute_allocation() by removing potential aliasing

8 years agoNothing to see here
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 15:14:12 +0000 (10:14 -0500)]
Nothing to see here

8 years agoversion bump
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 10 Mar 2011 02:31:14 +0000 (21:31 -0500)]
version bump

8 years agoBump version to 0.11.2
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 21:47:34 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.11.2

8 years agodraft version bump
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 19:52:46 +0000 (14:52 -0500)]
draft version bump

8 years agoDraft Makefile update
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 19:15:32 +0000 (14:15 -0500)]
Draft Makefile update