opus.git
11 years agoAdded a DCT in time direction when multiple MDCTs are used within the same
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 29 Dec 2007 12:27:42 +0000 (23:27 +1100)]
Added a DCT in time direction when multiple MDCTs are used within the same
frame.

12 years agoPropagating perceptual weighting around (not used yet).
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 14 Dec 2007 02:47:04 +0000 (13:47 +1100)]
Propagating perceptual weighting around (not used yet).

12 years agoBand energy quantisation info now in the mode directly
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 13 Dec 2007 03:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +1100)]
Band energy quantisation info now in the mode directly

12 years agoWorking on some stability issues (appears to be solved by making the pitch
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 13:45:15 +0000 (00:45 +1100)]
Working on some stability issues (appears to be solved by making the pitch
projection less aggressive). Also, fixed a 64-bit overflow in the stereo mode
and added a "band rotation" function.

12 years agoFixed parallel build
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 07:01:22 +0000 (18:01 +1100)]
Fixed parallel build

12 years agoAdded support for codebooks up to 64 bits.
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 03:52:56 +0000 (14:52 +1100)]
Added support for codebooks up to 64 bits.

12 years agoAdded ec_{enc|dec}_bits64 and ec_{enc|dec}_bits64.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 02:25:57 +0000 (13:25 +1100)]
Added ec_{enc|dec}_bits64 and ec_{enc|dec}_bits64.
Updated broken paper URLs.
Cleaned up non-multiply-free range coder documentation (e.g., stop claiming
it's multiply-free).

12 years agoDocumentation fixes and a couple of other minor edits.
Timothy B. Terriberry [Tue, 11 Dec 2007 02:25:00 +0000 (13:25 +1100)]
Documentation fixes and a couple of other minor edits.

12 years agoFixed stereo version of the pitch estimator
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 06:57:19 +0000 (17:57 +1100)]
Fixed stereo version of the pitch estimator

12 years agoStereo almost works now (still need to fix the pitch estimate and add more
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 06:10:29 +0000 (17:10 +1100)]
Stereo almost works now (still need to fix the pitch estimate and add more
pulses)

12 years agoAdding stereo support. Doesn't work yet, but at least it doesn't break
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 05:54:17 +0000 (16:54 +1100)]
Adding stereo support. Doesn't work yet, but at least it doesn't break
mono

12 years agoComments on the spreading function
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 02:13:58 +0000 (13:13 +1100)]
Comments on the spreading function

12 years agoAdded a simple psychoacoustic model (still needs a lot of work).
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 9 Dec 2007 14:28:34 +0000 (01:28 +1100)]
Added a simple psychoacoustic model (still needs a lot of work).

12 years agoFixed a stupid error caused by kdevelop in the configure.ac
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 9 Dec 2007 02:02:25 +0000 (13:02 +1100)]
Fixed a stupid error caused by kdevelop in the configure.ac

12 years agoSome cleaning up, a few less warnings and the decoder no longer does an
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 14:19:36 +0000 (01:19 +1100)]
Some cleaning up, a few less warnings and the decoder no longer does an
infinitete loop in Laplace decoding when the data is corrupted.

12 years agoUpdated README
Jean-Marc Valin [Sat, 8 Dec 2007 13:55:49 +0000 (00:55 +1100)]
Updated README

12 years agocode cleanup: all inverse MDCTs in the same function
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 14:13:34 +0000 (01:13 +1100)]
code cleanup: all inverse MDCTs in the same function

12 years agoVery basic packet loss concealment code
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 13:56:04 +0000 (00:56 +1100)]
Very basic packet loss concealment code

12 years agoAnother experimental mode with longer frames.
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 13:27:10 +0000 (00:27 +1100)]
Another experimental mode with longer frames.

12 years agoA bit of quality tuning, plus created a higher quality mode
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 13:08:37 +0000 (00:08 +1100)]
A bit of quality tuning, plus created a higher quality mode

12 years agoNo more cheating, everything fully quantised
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 11:46:47 +0000 (22:46 +1100)]
No more cheating, everything fully quantised

12 years agoMoving to non-multiply-free entropy coder
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 11:25:31 +0000 (22:25 +1100)]
Moving to non-multiply-free entropy coder

12 years agoA bit of probability tuning to reduce bit-rate variations
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 08:12:51 +0000 (19:12 +1100)]
A bit of probability tuning to reduce bit-rate variations

12 years agooops, forgot laplace.h
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 07:54:59 +0000 (18:54 +1100)]
oops, forgot laplace.h

12 years agodebug code
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 07:02:56 +0000 (18:02 +1100)]
debug code

12 years agoActually enabled the probability model
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 06:58:44 +0000 (17:58 +1100)]
Actually enabled the probability model

12 years agoDecent starting point for energy probabilities
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 06:48:18 +0000 (17:48 +1100)]
Decent starting point for energy probabilities

12 years agoEnergy is now Laplace-encoded (very poorly for now)
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 06:10:14 +0000 (17:10 +1100)]
Energy is now Laplace-encoded (very poorly for now)

12 years agoenergy decoding partially done (cheating a bit)
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 05:40:39 +0000 (16:40 +1100)]
energy decoding partially done (cheating a bit)

12 years agoFixed Laplace encoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 05:06:27 +0000 (16:06 +1100)]
Fixed Laplace encoder

12 years agoMore work on decoding (still cheating)
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 04:36:39 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
More work on decoding (still cheating)

12 years agoCheating decoder now produces the same result as the encoder
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 04:09:58 +0000 (15:09 +1100)]
Cheating decoder now produces the same result as the encoder

12 years agoNearly working cheating decoder.
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 03:59:06 +0000 (14:59 +1100)]
Nearly working cheating decoder.

12 years agoMore decoding work
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 03:20:01 +0000 (14:20 +1100)]
More decoding work

12 years agoAlgebraic codebook decoding (not tested yet)
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 02:26:15 +0000 (13:26 +1100)]
Algebraic codebook decoding (not tested yet)

12 years agoAdded decoder code (not working yet)
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 7 Dec 2007 00:29:45 +0000 (11:29 +1100)]
Added decoder code (not working yet)

12 years agoMost of the Laplace encoding works, except that ec_decode() is still not giving
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 23:56:25 +0000 (10:56 +1100)]
Most of the Laplace encoding works, except that ec_decode() is still not giving
me what I expect

12 years agoMore code for laplace decoding (doesn't work)
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 22:50:22 +0000 (09:50 +1100)]
More code for laplace decoding (doesn't work)

12 years agoCode for encoding Laplace-distributed variables (doesn't work).
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 14:40:02 +0000 (01:40 +1100)]
Code for encoding Laplace-distributed variables (doesn't work).

12 years agominor cleanup
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 08:14:20 +0000 (19:14 +1100)]
minor cleanup

12 years agoFixed codebook entirely quantised
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 06:44:09 +0000 (17:44 +1100)]
Fixed codebook entirely quantised

12 years agoproper COPYING file
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 06:33:10 +0000 (17:33 +1100)]
proper COPYING file

12 years agoDoing init/reset of the entropy coder properly
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 05:51:19 +0000 (16:51 +1100)]
Doing init/reset of the entropy coder properly

12 years agoSome work on index packing
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 04:39:38 +0000 (15:39 +1100)]
Some work on index packing

12 years agoLinking with libentcode
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 04:18:25 +0000 (15:18 +1100)]
Linking with libentcode

12 years agoMultiplier-free entropy coder
Timothy B. Terriberry [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 04:09:53 +0000 (15:09 +1100)]
Multiplier-free entropy coder

12 years agoimproved energy quantisation/prediction
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 02:50:14 +0000 (13:50 +1100)]
improved energy quantisation/prediction

12 years agoMore energy quantisation work
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 6 Dec 2007 00:13:56 +0000 (11:13 +1100)]
More energy quantisation work

12 years agoQuantisation of band energies (adding files)
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 20:51:53 +0000 (07:51 +1100)]
Quantisation of band energies (adding files)

12 years agoQuantisation of energies
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 20:51:27 +0000 (07:51 +1100)]
Quantisation of energies

12 years agoconversion to modes complete
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 10:14:22 +0000 (21:14 +1100)]
conversion to modes complete

12 years agoMore modes work
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 10:00:03 +0000 (21:00 +1100)]
More modes work

12 years agoConverting the code to use the modes instead of global arrays.
Jean-Marc Valin [Wed, 5 Dec 2007 06:48:24 +0000 (17:48 +1100)]
Converting the code to use the modes instead of global arrays.

12 years agoAdding mode infrastructure (still incomplete)
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 14:31:49 +0000 (01:31 +1100)]
Adding mode infrastructure (still incomplete)

12 years agoCompressing the innovation along the pitch direction
Jean-Marc Valin [Tue, 4 Dec 2007 02:05:43 +0000 (13:05 +1100)]
Compressing the innovation along the pitch direction

12 years agoAllowing to add pulses on top of intra-band prediction
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 04:24:11 +0000 (15:24 +1100)]
Allowing to add pulses on top of intra-band prediction

12 years agoFixed intra-frame prediction (added sign)
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 03:34:52 +0000 (14:34 +1100)]
Fixed intra-frame prediction (added sign)

12 years agoIntra-frame prediction
Jean-Marc Valin [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 02:54:30 +0000 (13:54 +1100)]
Intra-frame prediction

12 years agoCode for converting back and forth between pulse vectors and the correspondig
Timothy B. Terriberry [Mon, 3 Dec 2007 00:51:29 +0000 (11:51 +1100)]
Code for converting back and forth between pulse vectors and the correspondig
VQ index.

12 years agoNothing to see here.
Jean-Marc Valin [Sun, 2 Dec 2007 09:55:22 +0000 (20:55 +1100)]
Nothing to see here.

12 years agoSome improvements to the pitch period estimation
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 14:55:17 +0000 (01:55 +1100)]
Some improvements to the pitch period estimation

12 years agoPre-emphasis, plus a few minor tweaks
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 13:36:41 +0000 (00:36 +1100)]
Pre-emphasis, plus a few minor tweaks

12 years agoOops, forgot to add the Ghost/ceft vq files
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 07:35:37 +0000 (18:35 +1100)]
Oops, forgot to add the Ghost/ceft vq files

12 years agoVector quantisation of the residual (copied from Ghost/ceft)
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 06:41:09 +0000 (17:41 +1100)]
Vector quantisation of the residual (copied from Ghost/ceft)

12 years agoSome pitch prediction work.
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 05:57:43 +0000 (16:57 +1100)]
Some pitch prediction work.

12 years agoCode for computing band energies and normalising: adapted from CEFT.
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 05:07:46 +0000 (16:07 +1100)]
Code for computing band energies and normalising: adapted from CEFT.

12 years agoForward MDCTs in a function
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 04:17:42 +0000 (15:17 +1100)]
Forward MDCTs in a function

12 years agoPitch cleanup/bugfix
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 04:01:48 +0000 (15:01 +1100)]
Pitch cleanup/bugfix

12 years agoAdded pitch analysis. Doesn't crash, but otherwise untested.
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 01:15:49 +0000 (12:15 +1100)]
Added pitch analysis. Doesn't crash, but otherwise untested.

12 years agoGot MDCT analysis-synthesis to work
Jean-Marc Valin [Fri, 30 Nov 2007 00:36:46 +0000 (11:36 +1100)]
Got MDCT analysis-synthesis to work

12 years agoMDCT analysis-synthesis (untested)
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 14:10:42 +0000 (01:10 +1100)]
MDCT analysis-synthesis (untested)

12 years agoinitial celt struct
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 09:17:32 +0000 (20:17 +1100)]
initial celt struct

12 years agoAdding fields to the struct
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 07:06:21 +0000 (18:06 +1100)]
Adding fields to the struct

12 years agokdevelop project
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 06:29:29 +0000 (17:29 +1100)]
kdevelop project

12 years agoThere's nothing, but it now compiles
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 06:19:47 +0000 (17:19 +1100)]
There's nothing, but it now compiles

12 years agoInitial commit with the autotools stuff and files taken from Speex and Vorbis.
Jean-Marc Valin [Thu, 29 Nov 2007 06:01:16 +0000 (17:01 +1100)]
Initial commit with the autotools stuff and files taken from Speex and Vorbis.