Sanitize input to opus_en/decoder_get_size.
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Sun, 4 Sep 2011 14:47:15 +0000 (10:47 -0400)
committerGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Tue, 6 Sep 2011 20:38:25 +0000 (16:38 -0400)
src/opus_decoder.c
src/opus_encoder.c

index bb1612f..99ae48d 100644 (file)
@@ -70,6 +70,8 @@ int opus_decoder_get_size(int channels)
 {
    int silkDecSizeBytes, celtDecSizeBytes;
    int ret;
+   if (channels<1 || channels > 2)
+      return 0;
    ret = silk_Get_Decoder_Size( &silkDecSizeBytes );
    if(ret)
       return 0;
index 6b4702d..ef62b91 100644 (file)
@@ -124,6 +124,8 @@ int opus_encoder_get_size(int channels)
 {
     int silkEncSizeBytes, celtEncSizeBytes;
     int ret;
+    if (channels<1 || channels > 2)
+        return 0;
     ret = silk_Get_Encoder_Size( &silkEncSizeBytes );
     if (ret)
         return 0;