Fix quant_bands() for start != 0
authorJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:07:28 +0000 (07:07 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Mon, 1 Mar 2010 12:09:46 +0000 (07:09 -0500)
libcelt/bands.c

index a76bb6f..7278426 100644 (file)
@@ -472,7 +472,7 @@ void quant_bands(const CELTMode *m, int start, celt_norm * restrict X, const cel
          tell = ec_enc_tell(enc_dec, BITRES);
       else
          tell = ec_dec_tell(enc_dec, BITRES);
-      if (i != 0)
+      if (i != start)
          balance -= tell;
       remaining_bits = (total_bits<<BITRES)-tell-1;
       curr_balance = (m->nbEBands-i);
@@ -546,7 +546,7 @@ void quant_bands_stereo(const CELTMode *m, int start, celt_norm *_X, const celt_
 
       N = eBands[i+1]-eBands[i];
       tell = ec_enc_tell(enc, BITRES);
-      if (i != 0)
+      if (i != start)
          balance -= tell;
       remaining_bits = (total_bits<<BITRES)-tell-1;
       curr_balance = (m->nbEBands-i);
@@ -778,7 +778,7 @@ void unquant_bands_stereo(const CELTMode *m, int start, celt_norm *_X, const cel
 
       N = eBands[i+1]-eBands[i];
       tell = ec_dec_tell(dec, BITRES);
-      if (i != 0)
+      if (i != start)
          balance -= tell;
       remaining_bits = (total_bits<<BITRES)-tell-1;
       curr_balance = (m->nbEBands-i);