Advertise the static library for uninstalled builds.
authorRalph Giles <giles@mozilla.com>
Wed, 30 May 2012 18:06:26 +0000 (11:06 -0700)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Wed, 30 May 2012 18:19:01 +0000 (14:19 -0400)
It's less surprising for people using the -uninstalled
pkg-config file if we advertise the static library rather
than the shared build. That way the executables work without
having to hack the same location into LD_LIBRARY_PATH, and
the resulting binaries are easier to distribute.

For this to actually work with opus-tools, the -fPIE had
to be turned off, as it was in 1d128b4d5c6f. Support
for static PIE builds would be restored if we compiled
libopus.a with -fPIC.

Also remove the private header locations. These are no
longer required to declare any of the public api.

opus-uninstalled.pc.in

index 00ad9c5..7361028 100644 (file)
@@ -8,5 +8,5 @@ Description: Opus IETF audio codec (not installed)
 Version: @VERSION@
 Requires:
 Conflicts:
-Libs: -L${libdir} -lopus
-Cflags: -I${includedir}/include -I${includedir}/src -I${includedir}/celt
+Libs: ${libdir}/libopus.a
+Cflags: -I${includedir}/include