Add #errors when !OPUS_BUILD or !(VAR_ARRAYS||USE_ALLOCA||NONTHREADSAFE_PSEUDOSTACK).
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Sun, 13 May 2012 15:40:19 +0000 (11:40 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Tue, 15 May 2012 13:18:39 +0000 (09:18 -0400)
This will help prevent people using non-standard build environments from
footgunning themselves and becoming a support burden.

celt/stack_alloc.h
src/opus_decoder.c

index 68569e2..a6f06d2 100644 (file)
 #ifndef STACK_ALLOC_H
 #define STACK_ALLOC_H
 
 #ifndef STACK_ALLOC_H
 #define STACK_ALLOC_H
 
+#if (!defined (VAR_ARRAYS) && !defined (USE_ALLOCA) && !defined (NONTHREADSAFE_PSEUDOSTACK))
+#error "Opus requires one of VAR_ARRAYS, USE_ALLOCA, or NONTHREADSAFE_PSEUDOSTACK be defined to select the temporary allocation mode."
+#endif
+
 #ifdef USE_ALLOCA
 # ifdef WIN32
 #  include <malloc.h>
 #ifdef USE_ALLOCA
 # ifdef WIN32
 #  include <malloc.h>
index 204ed03..e7941f1 100644 (file)
 #include "config.h"
 #endif
 
 #include "config.h"
 #endif
 
+#ifndef OPUS_BUILD
+#error "OPUS_BUILD _MUST_ be defined to build Opus and you probably want a decent config.h, see README for more details."
+#endif
+
 #include <stdarg.h>
 #include "celt.h"
 #include "opus.h"
 #include <stdarg.h>
 #include "celt.h"
 #include "opus.h"