Support for 96kHz.
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Tue, 2 Dec 2008 17:06:14 +0000 (12:06 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@octasic.com>
Tue, 2 Dec 2008 18:32:11 +0000 (13:32 -0500)
libcelt/celt.h
libcelt/modes.c

index c77f058..d731d1a 100644 (file)
@@ -109,7 +109,7 @@ typedef struct CELTMode CELTMode;
 /** Creates a new mode struct. This will be passed to an encoder or decoder.
     The mode MUST NOT BE DESTROYED until the encoders and decoders that use it
     are destroyed as well.
- @param Fs Sampling rate (32000 to 64000 Hz)
+ @param Fs Sampling rate (32000 to 96000 Hz)
  @param channels Number of channels
  @param frame_size Number of samples (per channel) to encode in each packet (64 - 256)
  @param lookahead Extra latency (in samples per channel) in addition to the frame size (between 32 and frame_size). The larger that value, the better the quality (at the expense of latency)
index 292990f..624210e 100644 (file)
@@ -317,9 +317,9 @@ CELTMode *celt_mode_create(celt_int32_t Fs, int channels, int frame_size, int *e
 
    /* The good thing here is that permutation of the arguments will automatically be invalid */
    
-   if (Fs < 32000 || Fs > 64000)
+   if (Fs < 32000 || Fs > 96000)
    {
-      celt_warning("Sampling rate must be between 32 kHz and 64 kHz");
+      celt_warning("Sampling rate must be between 32 kHz and 96 kHz");
       if (error)
          *error = CELT_BAD_ARG;
       return NULL;