Correct C99 undefined behavior in silk/NSQ.c, parallel change to 1ee139bc.
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 18:04:32 +0000 (14:04 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Mon, 3 Oct 2011 18:08:28 +0000 (14:08 -0400)
silk/NSQ.c

index 8ed06d7..6bd39eb 100644 (file)
@@ -292,7 +292,7 @@ static inline void silk_noise_shape_quantizer(
 
         /* Flip sign depending on dither */
         r_Q10 = r_Q10 ^ dither;
-        r_Q10 = silk_LIMIT_32( r_Q10, -31 << 10, 30 << 10 );
+        r_Q10 = silk_LIMIT_32( r_Q10, -(31 << 10), 30 << 10 );
 
         /* Find two quantization level candidates and measure their rate-distortion */
         q1_Q10 = silk_SUB32( r_Q10, offset_Q10 );