Remove dead code
authorStefan Beller <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:01:36 +0000 (00:01 +0200)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Wed, 23 Oct 2013 20:18:32 +0000 (16:18 -0400)
The compiler warned:
silk/float/pitch_analysis_core_FLP.c: In function 'silk_P_Ana_calc_corr_st3':
silk/float/pitch_analysis_core_FLP.c:499:36: warning: variable 'basis_ptr' set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]
     const silk_float *target_ptr, *basis_ptr;

This means we can safely remove it.

Signed-off-by: Stefan Beller <stefanbeller@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
silk/float/pitch_analysis_core_FLP.c

index 605ea25..b6bafe8 100644 (file)
@@ -496,7 +496,7 @@ static void silk_P_Ana_calc_corr_st3(
     opus_int            complexity          /* I Complexity setting                                             */
 )
 {
-    const silk_float *target_ptr, *basis_ptr;
+    const silk_float *target_ptr;
     opus_int   i, j, k, lag_counter, lag_low, lag_high;
     opus_int   nb_cbk_search, delta, idx, cbk_size;
     silk_float scratch_mem[ SCRATCH_SIZE ];
@@ -529,7 +529,6 @@ static void silk_P_Ana_calc_corr_st3(
         silk_assert(lag_high-lag_low+1 <= SCRATCH_SIZE);
         celt_pitch_xcorr( target_ptr, target_ptr - start_lag - lag_high, xcorr, sf_length, lag_high - lag_low + 1 );
         for( j = lag_low; j <= lag_high; j++ ) {
-            basis_ptr = target_ptr - ( start_lag + j );
             silk_assert( lag_counter < SCRATCH_SIZE );
             scratch_mem[ lag_counter ] = xcorr[ lag_high - j ];
             lag_counter++;