Fixes a potential crash when encoding NaNs
authorJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Mon, 21 Oct 2013 21:53:48 +0000 (17:53 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jmvalin@jmvalin.ca>
Mon, 21 Oct 2013 21:58:03 +0000 (17:58 -0400)
commitd6b56793d84490e78c91afcb3af96071094b7292
tree3eed1eb854cf72f6a66f54ddf05f525f94f6c6ef
parente8f18c403cdafd012cc90df172ad9f7d6d07b2ab
Fixes a potential crash when encoding NaNs

This fixes tansig_approx() to avoid crashing when the input is NaN.
The problem could only be triggered when calling the float API with
a float build at a complexity of 7 or more (i.e. analysis called).
Since the crash was due to an out-of-bound read (typically the index
is INT_MIN), it's unlikely to be exploitable in any other way than
causing a crash.
src/mlp.c