Test the compiler configuration, not the assembler
authorRon <ron@debian.org>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 05:51:43 +0000 (15:21 +0930)
committerRon <ron@debian.org>
Tue, 4 Jun 2013 06:00:40 +0000 (15:30 +0930)
commitaa6a1a16ad84a58484d4550d661118fe7b8bb310
treea3570d3c080ebba4568eb76706aa0f1dcf77b6f2
parent58d80ab9ea3b2d54042debb445c08bf490758fce
Test the compiler configuration, not the assembler

With gcc-4.4 at least, the raw asm.s files will always successfully
compile even if the default -march for the compiler would not support
those instructions.  So switch to testing the inline asm versions,
where the compiler will barf if they aren't supported by the default
arch if no -march is explicitly given, or if they aren't supported by
the requested -march when it is.
m4/as-gcc-inline-assembly.m4