Terminate the coding of skip bits at the last dynalloc boosted band. Otherwise the...
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Thu, 16 Dec 2010 19:22:51 +0000 (14:22 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Thu, 16 Dec 2010 19:45:52 +0000 (14:45 -0500)
commit8e4476789c3fbd5b56dbb15c6445193ba215a753
tree943c794d1501f9d8bd9dacc8e9454374c9682709
parent034172baa6880895050b7fcb65bbf7485680b8cf
Terminate the coding of skip bits at the last dynalloc boosted band. Otherwise the bitstream allows non-sensible behavior by the encoder (dynallocing bits into a band and then skipping it). This reduces skip bit overhead by about 2-3% at moderate bitrates with the current encoder.
libcelt/rate.c