API: Change celt_encode and celt_encode_float so that they take an optional synthesis...
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Tue, 30 Sep 2008 22:20:14 +0000 (18:20 -0400)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Wed, 1 Oct 2008 03:32:35 +0000 (23:32 -0400)
commit82595311602a327dc52aef96e0ed151b4ae5046b
tree347ef4b711aa39859ba4d70d3b70f9dfbc1abccb
parentc18fb1d0314e386ee07e80048c2dd1de625c017d
API: Change celt_encode and celt_encode_float so that they take an optional synthesis parameter after the PCM input. If optional_synthesis is null the encoder will be able to save some computation. If optional_synthesis is non-null if will be used to write the encoder's expectation of the decoder's output. Synthesis may alias the input pcm, so calling the encoder with the same buffer twice will achieve the old behavior. Remove 'restrict' from the CTL prototype.
libcelt/celt.c
libcelt/celt.h
libcelt/testcelt.c
tools/celtclient.c
tools/celtenc.c