Fix for the allocation going negative. (bits[j] >= 0 assert)
authorGregory Maxwell <greg@xiph.org>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 07:26:56 +0000 (02:26 -0500)
committerJean-Marc Valin <jean-marc.valin@usherbrooke.ca>
Sun, 19 Dec 2010 12:53:03 +0000 (07:53 -0500)
commit7c673cfcdc18422fdf65eff4c70cde3b7c9df876
treee60cdf2c26431b4727f5d73e00e83dd780784a8e
parent53454f4910d6b580a89c9d7fc03036af24627b2c
Fix for the allocation going negative. (bits[j] >= 0 assert)

 The modeline-bisection and interpolator have used different criteria
for the minimum coding threshold since the introduction of the
"backwards done" in 405e6a99. This meant that a lower modeline could be
selected which the interpolator was never able to get under the maximum
allocation. This patch makes the modeline selection search use the same
criteria as the interpolator.
libcelt/rate.c