flac.git
7 years agoconfigure.ac : Patch from David Yeo adding LT_NO_UNDEFINED for OS/2.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 05:28:40 +0000 (16:28 +1100)]
configure.ac : Patch from David Yeo adding LT_NO_UNDEFINED for OS/2.

7 years agoPurge MINGW_WINSOCK_LIBS config variable.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 05:25:22 +0000 (16:25 +1100)]
Purge MINGW_WINSOCK_LIBS config variable.

This was only needed for ntohl() function which has already been removed.

7 years agoRemove configure maintainer mode.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sun, 5 Feb 2012 02:45:35 +0000 (13:45 +1100)]
Remove configure maintainer mode.

It doesn't play nicely with git and multiple branches.

7 years agoImprove endswapping (especially purge ntohl).
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 11:06:23 +0000 (22:06 +1100)]
Improve endswapping (especially purge ntohl).

7 years agoconfigure.ac : Detect more headers.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 10:08:46 +0000 (21:08 +1100)]
configure.ac : Detect more headers.

7 years agoinclude/share/Makefile.am : Add compat.h to EXTRA_DIST.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 22:21:29 +0000 (09:21 +1100)]
include/share/Makefile.am : Add compat.h to EXTRA_DIST.

7 years agoPatch from JonY to remove more CPP hackery.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 09:47:10 +0000 (20:47 +1100)]
Patch from JonY to remove more CPP hackery.

7 years agoAdd file include/share/compat.h and start moving CPP hackery into it.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 05:13:37 +0000 (16:13 +1100)]
Add file include/share/compat.h and start moving CPP hackery into it.

7 years agoMakefile.am : Add CLEANFILES entry.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 05:12:05 +0000 (16:12 +1100)]
Makefile.am : Add CLEANFILES entry.

7 years agoPatch from JonY to suppress redefinition warnings with mingw-w64 lfs64 warnings.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 04:31:28 +0000 (15:31 +1100)]
Patch from JonY to suppress redefinition warnings with mingw-w64 lfs64 warnings.

7 years agoRenable metaflac tests disabled earlier because they were failing.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 03:13:45 +0000 (14:13 +1100)]
Renable metaflac tests disabled earlier because they were failing.

7 years agoFix cuesheet bug introduced in ce8a75134cace056f6c436d54b57bad1a1d93797.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 03:08:12 +0000 (14:08 +1100)]
Fix cuesheet bug introduced in ce8a75134cace056f6c436d54b57bad1a1d93797.

This bug was causing the test_metaflac.sh test to fail after Earl Chew's
patch 19050f74eaa1aa6d609ca065e1a854ada5bb6b4c was supposed to fix an
older bug.

7 years agoCuesheet patch from Earl Chew.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 02:01:02 +0000 (13:01 +1100)]
Cuesheet patch from Earl Chew.

When reading the INDEX from the cue sheet, the format MM:SS:FF format
is disallowed if the sample frequency is not a multiple of 75 because
the index would only be approximate. However, 00:00:00 is _exact_
because it denotes the start of the track, so allow it as a special
case.

7 years agoPatch from David Yeo to conditionally include <inttypes.h>.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 00:06:12 +0000 (11:06 +1100)]
Patch from David Yeo to conditionally include <inttypes.h>.

7 years agoXMMS patch from Timothy B. Terriberry
Erik de Castro Lopo [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 19:23:09 +0000 (06:23 +1100)]
XMMS patch from Timothy B. Terriberry

7 years agoFix 'make distcheck'.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 19:21:57 +0000 (06:21 +1100)]
Fix 'make distcheck'.

7 years agoconfigure.ac : Only use AM_SILENT_RULES if its available. Thanks Earl Chew.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 18:52:01 +0000 (05:52 +1100)]
configure.ac : Only use AM_SILENT_RULES if its available. Thanks Earl Chew.

7 years agoMerge git://github.com/avuton/flac
Erik de Castro Lopo [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 06:45:09 +0000 (17:45 +1100)]
Merge git://github.com/avuton/flac

7 years agoAdd test_wrapper.sh to the distribution.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 19:27:16 +0000 (11:27 -0800)]
Add test_wrapper.sh to the distribution.

Needed for 'make check'.

7 years agoUse the correct project filenames for flactimer.
Ralph Giles [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 19:16:10 +0000 (11:16 -0800)]
Use the correct project filenames for flactimer.

'make dist' was failing because src/utils/flactime/Makefile.am listed
'flactime' instead of 'flactimer' as the base name of the MSVC project
files. Since the files uses the 'flactimer' name internally, I updated
the Makefile rather than the filenames.

7 years agoFix --disable-doxygen-docs install
Avuton Olrich [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 03:46:27 +0000 (19:46 -0800)]
Fix --disable-doxygen-docs install

7 years agoFix memory leak when reinitializing stream encoder.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 11:01:05 +0000 (22:01 +1100)]
Fix memory leak when reinitializing stream encoder.

http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?func=detail&aid=3390048&group_id=13478&atid=313478

7 years agoAdd 'make fastcheck' target.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 11:00:08 +0000 (22:00 +1100)]
Add 'make fastcheck' target.

7 years agoFix more printf formatting issues and remove un-necessary casts.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 10:46:35 +0000 (21:46 +1100)]
Fix more printf formatting issues and remove un-necessary casts.

7 years agoFix a bunch of printf format warnings.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 09:34:04 +0000 (20:34 +1100)]
Fix a bunch of printf format warnings.

7 years agoFix compiler warnings.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 08:58:09 +0000 (19:58 +1100)]
Fix compiler warnings.

7 years agoFix a couple of -Winline warnings.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 08:49:54 +0000 (19:49 +1100)]
Fix a couple of -Winline warnings.

7 years agoRemove old configure.in.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 08:41:16 +0000 (19:41 +1100)]
Remove old configure.in.

7 years agoRename configure.in -> configure.ac.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:55:50 +0000 (17:55 +1100)]
Rename configure.in -> configure.ac.

7 years agoconfigure.in : Add AM_SILENT_RULES. Check for <inttypes.h>. Add --enable-gcc-werror...
Erik de Castro Lopo [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 06:55:15 +0000 (17:55 +1100)]
configure.in : Add AM_SILENT_RULES. Check for <inttypes.h>. Add --enable-gcc-werror option.

7 years agoRun all tests from one script which bails on the first failure.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 10:06:21 +0000 (21:06 +1100)]
Run all tests from one script which bails on the first failure.

7 years agotest/test_metaflac.sh : Disable failing tests.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 10:04:51 +0000 (21:04 +1100)]
test/test_metaflac.sh : Disable failing tests.

7 years agotest/test_metaflac.sh : Bypass currently broken tests.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 09:13:54 +0000 (20:13 +1100)]
test/test_metaflac.sh : Bypass currently broken tests.

7 years agoUpdate README and .gitignore.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 08:28:14 +0000 (19:28 +1100)]
Update README and .gitignore.

7 years agoAdd .gitignore.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 07:47:14 +0000 (18:47 +1100)]
Add .gitignore.

7 years agoautogen.sh : Silence complaint about missing config.rpath.
Erik de Castro Lopo [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 06:58:07 +0000 (17:58 +1100)]
autogen.sh : Silence complaint about missing config.rpath.

7 years agoFix md5 structure clearing in previous commit
David Schleef [Fri, 26 Aug 2011 01:40:29 +0000 (18:40 -0700)]
Fix md5 structure clearing in previous commit

7 years agoCoverity fixes
Felipe Contreras [Thu, 28 Apr 2011 17:43:21 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Coverity fixes

Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@nokia.com>
9 years agolicense must be BSD since it is used by libFLAC
Josh Coalson [Mon, 5 Oct 2009 18:45:10 +0000 (18:45 +0000)]
license must be BSD since it is used by libFLAC

10 years agoadd 2009 copyright
Josh Coalson [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 07:31:28 +0000 (07:31 +0000)]
add 2009 copyright

10 years agoAllow MM:SS:FF and MM:SS.SS time formats in non-CD-DA cuesheets (SF#1947353, SF#21824...
Josh Coalson [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 07:03:17 +0000 (07:03 +0000)]
Allow MM:SS:FF and MM:SS.SS time formats in non-CD-DA cuesheets (SF#1947353, SF#2182432: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1947353&group_id=13478&atid=363478 https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/index.php?func=detail&aid=2182432&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agoconvert SF tracker links to new tracker2 system
Josh Coalson [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 06:58:53 +0000 (06:58 +0000)]
convert SF tracker links to new tracker2 system

10 years agoFixes for autotools (SF#1859664: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid...
Josh Coalson [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 06:58:04 +0000 (06:58 +0000)]
Fixes for autotools (SF#1859664: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1859664&group_id=13478&atid=313478)

10 years agoImproved error message when user attempts to decode a non-FLAC file (SF#2222789:...
Josh Coalson [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 06:55:51 +0000 (06:55 +0000)]
Improved error message when user attempts to decode a non-FLAC file (SF#2222789: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=2222789&group_id=13478&atid=113478

10 years agoImprove decoder's ability to distinguish between a FLAC sync code and an MPEG one...
Josh Coalson [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 06:54:05 +0000 (06:54 +0000)]
Improve decoder's ability to distinguish between a FLAC sync code and an MPEG one (SF #2491433 https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=2491433&group_id=13478&atid=113478

10 years agoFix bug in bitreader handling of read callback returning a short count (SF#2490454...
Josh Coalson [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 17:14:31 +0000 (17:14 +0000)]
Fix bug in bitreader handling of read callback returning a short count (SF#2490454: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=2490454&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agoFixes for Sun Studio/Forte; us AC_C_INLINE to detect inline keyword for compiler...
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 02:13:17 +0000 (02:13 +0000)]
Fixes for Sun Studio/Forte; us AC_C_INLINE to detect inline keyword for compiler; eliminate floating point calcs in RG analysis array size calculations (SF#1701960: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1701960&group_id=13478&atid=313478)

10 years agoremove some inlining directives
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 02:10:18 +0000 (02:10 +0000)]
remove some inlining directives

10 years agomingw fixes, enable build dll w/ mingw (SF#2000973: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2...
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:59:10 +0000 (01:59 +0000)]
mingw fixes, enable build dll w/ mingw (SF#2000973: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=2000973&group_id=13478&atid=313478)

10 years agomingw fixes (SF#2209829: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=2209829...
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:55:17 +0000 (01:55 +0000)]
mingw fixes (SF#2209829: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=2209829&group_id=13478&atid=313478)

10 years agofix bug with fractional seconds on some locales (SF#1815517: https://sourceforge...
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:50:46 +0000 (01:50 +0000)]
fix bug with fractional seconds on some locales (SF#1815517: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1815517&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agofix bug with fractional seconds on some locales (SF#1858012: https://sourceforge...
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:49:01 +0000 (01:49 +0000)]
fix bug with fractional seconds on some locales (SF#1858012: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1858012&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agotypo
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:46:02 +0000 (01:46 +0000)]
typo

10 years agoadd flacdiff and flactimer utils to source distribution (SF#1911149: https://sourcefo...
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:43:59 +0000 (01:43 +0000)]
add flacdiff and flactimer utils to source distribution (SF#1911149: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1911149&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agoproper handling of variable length arrays (SF#2002481 https://sourceforge.net/tracker...
Josh Coalson [Sat, 3 Jan 2009 01:35:56 +0000 (01:35 +0000)]
proper handling of variable length arrays (SF#2002481 https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=2002481&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agofixes for windows builds (SF#1756624: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail...
Josh Coalson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 01:28:30 +0000 (01:28 +0000)]
fixes for windows builds (SF#1756624: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1756624&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agoFix bug where flac was disallowing use of --replay-gain when encoding from stdin...
Josh Coalson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 01:23:59 +0000 (01:23 +0000)]
Fix bug where flac was disallowing use of --replay-gain when encoding from stdin (SF#1840124: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1840124&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agofix libFLAC encoder to default to compression level 5 (SF#1816825: https://sourceforg...
Josh Coalson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 01:18:56 +0000 (01:18 +0000)]
fix libFLAC encoder to default to compression level 5 (SF#1816825: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1816825&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agofixes for windows builds (SF#1809863: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail...
Josh Coalson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 01:15:36 +0000 (01:15 +0000)]
fixes for windows builds (SF#1809863: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1809863&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agofixes for windows builds (SF#1676822: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail...
Josh Coalson [Fri, 2 Jan 2009 01:12:59 +0000 (01:12 +0000)]
fixes for windows builds (SF#1676822: https://sourceforge.net/tracker2/?func=detail&aid=1676822&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agodisable plugin_xmms on x84_64
Josh Coalson [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 02:10:16 +0000 (02:10 +0000)]
disable plugin_xmms on x84_64

10 years agobetter check for stdint.h
Josh Coalson [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 21:01:20 +0000 (21:01 +0000)]
better check for stdint.h

10 years agoremove /FLAC++ suffix on include path
Josh Coalson [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 20:56:09 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
remove /FLAC++ suffix on include path

10 years agoremove /FLAC suffix on include path
Josh Coalson [Sat, 29 Nov 2008 20:55:52 +0000 (20:55 +0000)]
remove /FLAC suffix on include path

10 years agominor warnings fix
Josh Coalson [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 01:42:07 +0000 (01:42 +0000)]
minor warnings fix

10 years agofix bug in FLAC__metadata_object_vorbiscomment_replace_comment()
Josh Coalson [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 05:37:27 +0000 (05:37 +0000)]
fix bug in FLAC__metadata_object_vorbiscomment_replace_comment()

10 years agoremove restriction on using --delete-input-file with --keep-foreign-metadata
Josh Coalson [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 01:11:39 +0000 (01:11 +0000)]
remove restriction on using --delete-input-file with --keep-foreign-metadata

10 years agoupdate Makefile.lite system to work on x86_64 linux
Josh Coalson [Sun, 14 Sep 2008 19:59:52 +0000 (19:59 +0000)]
update Makefile.lite system to work on x86_64 linux

10 years agofix handling of aiff ssnd offset; do not try and recreate offset or block align when...
Josh Coalson [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 19:30:33 +0000 (19:30 +0000)]
fix handling of aiff ssnd offset; do not try and recreate offset or block align when writing aiff

10 years agominor comments
Josh Coalson [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 19:29:40 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
minor comments

10 years agofix incorrect handling of block align
Josh Coalson [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 19:29:27 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
fix incorrect handling of block align

10 years agoadd support for Wave64 (SF#1769582: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func...
Josh Coalson [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 07:49:19 +0000 (07:49 +0000)]
add support for Wave64 (SF#1769582: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=1769582&group_id=13478&atid=113478)

10 years agoadd support for RF64
Josh Coalson [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 07:24:23 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
add support for RF64

10 years agoplugin_xmms fix for DARWIN_BUILD
Josh Coalson [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 07:16:51 +0000 (07:16 +0000)]
plugin_xmms fix for DARWIN_BUILD

10 years agofix labels (missing colons)
Josh Coalson [Tue, 9 Sep 2008 07:06:09 +0000 (07:06 +0000)]
fix labels (missing colons)

11 years agowin64 fixes
Josh Coalson [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 06:52:20 +0000 (06:52 +0000)]
win64 fixes

11 years agowin64 fixes
Josh Coalson [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 06:35:09 +0000 (06:35 +0000)]
win64 fixes

11 years agodon't use filenames with colons to avoid problems on cygwin
Josh Coalson [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 06:33:44 +0000 (06:33 +0000)]
don't use filenames with colons to avoid problems on cygwin

11 years agoremove VCWebDeploymentTool item for better proj compatibility with vs9
Josh Coalson [Tue, 3 Jun 2008 06:33:12 +0000 (06:33 +0000)]
remove VCWebDeploymentTool item for better proj compatibility with vs9

11 years agofix problem with encoder being too strict about subset blocksizes
Josh Coalson [Tue, 27 May 2008 05:20:15 +0000 (05:20 +0000)]
fix problem with encoder being too strict about subset blocksizes

11 years agoadd FLAC__format_blocksize_is_subset()
Josh Coalson [Tue, 27 May 2008 05:19:52 +0000 (05:19 +0000)]
add FLAC__format_blocksize_is_subset()

11 years agoconst-ify FLAC__crc16_table[]
Josh Coalson [Fri, 29 Feb 2008 01:57:22 +0000 (01:57 +0000)]
const-ify FLAC__crc16_table[]

11 years agoupdate copyright for 2008
Josh Coalson [Thu, 28 Feb 2008 05:34:21 +0000 (05:34 +0000)]
update copyright for 2008

11 years agofix #includes (SF#1834168: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail...
Josh Coalson [Tue, 27 Nov 2007 04:17:15 +0000 (04:17 +0000)]
fix #includes (SF#1834168: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=1834168&group_id=13478&atid=313478)

11 years agofix bug: move flac decoder teardown into EncoderSession_destroy()
Josh Coalson [Wed, 3 Oct 2007 15:08:51 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
fix bug: move flac decoder teardown into EncoderSession_destroy()

11 years agodeprecate --sector-align; add --preserve-modtime and --no-preserve-modtime switches
Josh Coalson [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 00:11:45 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
deprecate --sector-align; add --preserve-modtime and --no-preserve-modtime switches

11 years agoadd --preserve-modtime and --no-preserve-modtime switches
Josh Coalson [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 00:09:25 +0000 (00:09 +0000)]
add --preserve-modtime and --no-preserve-modtime switches

11 years agodeprecate --sector-align
Josh Coalson [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 00:08:35 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
deprecate --sector-align

11 years agofinish reorg, unify encode pipe across formats
Josh Coalson [Tue, 2 Oct 2007 00:07:52 +0000 (00:07 +0000)]
finish reorg, unify encode pipe across formats

11 years agocode reorg in prep for simplification, more format support
Josh Coalson [Thu, 20 Sep 2007 00:04:13 +0000 (00:04 +0000)]
code reorg in prep for simplification, more format support

11 years agofix typos 1.2.1
Josh Coalson [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 23:15:27 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
fix typos

11 years agofinal automake-related fixes
Josh Coalson [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 20:58:48 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
final automake-related fixes

11 years agominor comments
Josh Coalson [Sun, 16 Sep 2007 20:58:12 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
minor comments

11 years agoadd item for flac-1.2.1
Josh Coalson [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 01:12:12 +0000 (01:12 +0000)]
add item for flac-1.2.1

11 years agoupdate d/l links for flac-1.2.1
Josh Coalson [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 01:11:53 +0000 (01:11 +0000)]
update d/l links for flac-1.2.1

11 years agoadd dates for releases
Josh Coalson [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 01:09:51 +0000 (01:09 +0000)]
add dates for releases

11 years agoupdate for flac-1.2.1
Josh Coalson [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 01:08:44 +0000 (01:08 +0000)]
update for flac-1.2.1

11 years agobump libtool version numbers
Josh Coalson [Sat, 15 Sep 2007 01:08:15 +0000 (01:08 +0000)]
bump libtool version numbers

11 years agominor typos
Josh Coalson [Fri, 14 Sep 2007 21:51:32 +0000 (21:51 +0000)]
minor typos

11 years agoadd denon link
Josh Coalson [Fri, 14 Sep 2007 17:06:00 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
add denon link