Spelling and grammar fixes for console output
authorKarthik Periagaram <karthik.periagaram@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Dec 2014 21:12:02 +0000 (13:12 -0800)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sun, 14 Dec 2014 06:59:47 +0000 (17:59 +1100)
This commit fixes a typo in a console debug message encountered during
encoding. It also fixes a grammatical error in the same message.

Signed-off-by: Erik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
src/flac/encode.c

index 4512a72..6c37f85 100644 (file)
@@ -1668,8 +1668,8 @@ int EncoderSession_finish_ok(EncoderSession *e, int info_align_carry, int info_a
                        "FAILURE: Compression failed (ratio %0.3f, should be < 1.0).\n"
                        "This happens for some files for one or more of the following reasons:\n"
                        " * Recompressing an existing FLAC from a higher to a lower compression setting.\n"
-                       " * Insufficient input data  (eg, very short files, < 10000 frames).\n"
-                       " * The audio data is not compressable (eg a full range white noise signal).\n"
+                       " * Insufficient input data  (e.g. very short files, < 10000 frames).\n"
+                       " * The audio data is not compressible (e.g. a full range white noise signal).\n"
                        , e->compression_ratio);
                if (error_on_compression_fail)
                        ret = 1;