vorbiscomment.c : Do not write empty vorbiscomment fields.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 07:35:35 +0000 (17:35 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 07:51:17 +0000 (17:51 +1000)
That is, only write vorbis comment fields if they are non-empty.

Patch-from: Janne Hyv√§rinen <cse@sci.fi>

src/flac/vorbiscomment.c

index ed9f710..0e99267 100644 (file)
@@ -243,7 +243,7 @@ FLAC__bool flac__vorbiscomment_add(FLAC__StreamMetadata *block, const char *comm
                return false;
        }
 
-       if(!set_vc_field(block, &parsed, &dummy, raw, violation)) {
+       if(parsed.field_value_length > 0 && !set_vc_field(block, &parsed, &dummy, raw, violation)) {
                free_field(&parsed);
                return false;
        }