Fix Makefile.am altivec logic
authorGustavo Zacarias <gustavo@zacarias.com.ar>
Wed, 4 Dec 2013 16:31:28 +0000 (13:31 -0300)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 18:57:33 +0000 (05:57 +1100)
Besides SPE (FSL e500v? cores) there are other powerpc processors
that don't support altivec instructions so only enable them when it's
100% sure that the target has it.

Signed-off-by: Gustavo Zacarias <gustavo@zacarias.com.ar>
Signed-off-by: Erik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
src/libFLAC/Makefile.am

index 247e33c..258de40 100644 (file)
@@ -47,8 +47,7 @@ CPUCFLAGS = -faltivec -force_cpusubtype_ALL -DFLAC__NO_ASM
 else
 # Linux-gcc for PPC does not have -force_cpusubtype_ALL, it is Darwin-specific
 CPUCFLAGS =
-if FLaC__CPU_PPC_SPE
-else
+if FLaC__USE_ALTIVEC
 CPUCFLAGS += -maltivec -mabi=altivec
 endif
 #@@@ PPC optimizations temporarily disabled