test/test_compression.sh : Fix for OSX.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 26 Nov 2014 05:20:06 +0000 (16:20 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 26 Nov 2014 05:29:29 +0000 (16:29 +1100)
On Mac OSX, the 'wc -c' command returns a number with leading whitespace
which then results in a syntax error when the shell parser expects a
number when it really has a string containing a number. The easy fix is
to use string interpolation.

Closes: https://sourceforge.net/p/flac/bugs/420/
Reported-by: Mark Harris <mark.hsj@gmail.com>
test/test_compression.sh

index 022ff8e..3d0f566 100755 (executable)
@@ -36,10 +36,12 @@ for k in 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ; do
        size=$(wc -c < ${fname})
        echo "Compression level ${k}, file size ${size} bytes."
        if test ${last_size} -lt ${size} ; then
-               echo "Error : Compression ${last_k} size $last_size >= compression $k size $size."
+               echo "Error : Compression ${last_k} size ${last_size} >= compression ${k} size ${size}."
                exit 1
                fi
-       let last_size=${size}+10
+       # Need this string interpolation because OSX's 'wc -c' returns a number with
+       # leading whitespace.
+       let last_size="${size}+10"
        last_k=${k}
        rm -f ${fname}
        done