Using uintptr_t to simplify pointer handling a little bit
authorFengwei Yin <yfw.glibc@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Mar 2014 01:05:08 +0000 (09:05 +0800)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 14 Mar 2014 04:32:50 +0000 (15:32 +1100)
Signed-off-by: Erik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
src/libFLAC/memory.c

index a413b8c..8aecf5f 100644 (file)
@@ -34,6 +34,8 @@
 #  include <config.h>
 #endif
 
+#include <stdint.h>
+
 #include "private/memory.h"
 #include "FLAC/assert.h"
 #include "share/alloc.h"
@@ -46,25 +48,8 @@ void *FLAC__memory_alloc_aligned(size_t bytes, void **aligned_address)
 
 #ifdef FLAC__ALIGN_MALLOC_DATA
        /* align on 32-byte (256-bit) boundary */
-       x = safe_malloc_add_2op_(bytes, /*+*/31);
-#ifdef SIZEOF_VOIDP
-#if SIZEOF_VOIDP == 4
-               /* could do  *aligned_address = x + ((unsigned) (32 - (((unsigned)x) & 31))) & 31; */
-               *aligned_address = (void*)(((unsigned)x + 31) & -32);
-#elif SIZEOF_VOIDP == 8
-               *aligned_address = (void*)(((FLAC__uint64)x + 31) & (FLAC__uint64)(-((FLAC__int64)32)));
-#else
-# error  Unsupported sizeof(void*)
-#endif
-#else
-       /* there's got to be a better way to do this right for all archs */
-       if(sizeof(void*) == sizeof(unsigned))
-               *aligned_address = (void*)(((unsigned)x + 31) & -32);
-       else if(sizeof(void*) == sizeof(FLAC__uint64))
-               *aligned_address = (void*)(((FLAC__uint64)x + 31) & (FLAC__uint64)(-((FLAC__int64)32)));
-       else
-               return 0;
-#endif
+       x = safe_malloc_add_2op_(bytes, /*+*/31L);
+       *aligned_address = (void*)(((uintptr_t)x + 31L) & -32L);
 #else
        x = safe_malloc_(bytes);
        *aligned_address = x;