configure.ac: relax linux OS detection
authorPeter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
Mon, 9 Jan 2017 21:19:01 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 10:32:29 +0000 (21:32 +1100)
Not all linux hosts match the *-pc-linux-gnu wildcard, causing build
failures for older glibc versions where we need to link with -lrt for
clock_gettime - E.G.:

 - arm-unknown-linux-musleabihf
 - powerpc-unknown-linux-gnuspe
 - bfin-linux-linux-uclibc
 ..

Signed-off-by: Peter Korsgaard <peter@korsgaard.com>
Signed-off-by: Erik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
configure.ac

index 070ab35..235d271 100644 (file)
@@ -186,7 +186,7 @@ esac
 AM_CONDITIONAL(OS_IS_WINDOWS, test "x$os_is_windows" = xyes)
 
 case "$host" in
-       *-pc-linux-gnu)
+       *-linux-*)
                sys_linux=true
                AC_DEFINE(FLAC__SYS_LINUX)
                AH_TEMPLATE(FLAC__SYS_LINUX, [define if building for Linux])