libFLAC: Rename get_client_data_from_decoder function
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Thu, 8 Aug 2019 08:20:14 +0000 (18:20 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Thu, 8 Aug 2019 23:36:19 +0000 (09:36 +1000)
This function was added after the 1.3.2 release, but the name was bad
(missing "FLAC__" at the start) and the pointer returned should be 'const'.

src/libFLAC/include/protected/stream_decoder.h
src/libFLAC/stream_decoder.c

index f7e2002..9909275 100644 (file)
@@ -53,13 +53,13 @@ typedef struct FLAC__StreamDecoderProtected {
 } FLAC__StreamDecoderProtected;
 
 /*
 } FLAC__StreamDecoderProtected;
 
 /*
- * return the number of input bytes consumed
+ * Return the number of input bytes consumed
  */
 uint32_t FLAC__stream_decoder_get_input_bytes_unconsumed(const FLAC__StreamDecoder *decoder);
 
 /*
  */
 uint32_t FLAC__stream_decoder_get_input_bytes_unconsumed(const FLAC__StreamDecoder *decoder);
 
 /*
- * return client_data from decoder
+ * Return client_data from decoder. The data pointed to by the pointer should not be modified.
  */
  */
-FLAC_API void *get_client_data_from_decoder(FLAC__StreamDecoder *decoder);
+FLAC_API const void *FLAC__get_decoder_client_data(FLAC__StreamDecoder *decoder);
 
 #endif
 
 #endif
index db1f320..5b96086 100644 (file)
@@ -3398,7 +3398,7 @@ FLAC__bool file_eof_callback_(const FLAC__StreamDecoder *decoder, void *client_d
        return feof(decoder->private_->file)? true : false;
 }
 
        return feof(decoder->private_->file)? true : false;
 }
 
-void *get_client_data_from_decoder(FLAC__StreamDecoder *decoder)
+FLAC_API const void *FLAC__get_decoder_client_data(FLAC__StreamDecoder *decoder)
 {
        return decoder->private_->client_data;
 }
 {
        return decoder->private_->client_data;
 }