configure.ac : Add -mstackrealign whenever we add -msse2.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 31 Mar 2015 07:21:38 +0000 (18:21 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Mon, 30 Mar 2015 23:14:29 +0000 (10:14 +1100)
There have been some (pretty much unconfirmed) reports of problems
with SSE enabled but without this stack alignment flag.

configure.ac

index 2dcc698..eb9b0cc 100644 (file)
@@ -399,6 +399,7 @@ if test x$ac_cv_c_compiler_gnu = xyes ; then
 
        if test "x$asm_optimisation$sse_os" = "xyesyes" ; then
                XIPH_ADD_CFLAGS([-msse2])
+               XIPH_ADD_CFLAGS([-mstackrealign])
                fi
 
        fi