lib.mk: Remove incorrect u flag from ar
authorNotTsunami <4589807+NotTsunami@users.noreply.github.com>
Tue, 19 Nov 2019 20:49:40 +0000 (15:49 -0500)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 03:04:42 +0000 (14:04 +1100)
We work in deterministic mode by default, so timestamps are zeroed,
thus it is impossible to check timestamps and insert only newer
members. Silences the following autotools warning:

ar: `u' modifier ignored since `D' is the default (see `U')

https://sourceware.org/binutils/docs/binutils/ar-cmdline.html

build/lib.mk

index 4f818e7..12bcb41 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ ifeq ($(CC),gcc)
     GCC_INLINE  = -finline-functions
 endif
 NASM        = nasm
-LINK        = ar cru
+LINK        = ar cr
 OBJPATH     = $(topdir)/objs
 LIBPATH     = $(OBJPATH)/$(BUILD)/lib
 DEBUG_LIBPATH     = $(OBJPATH)/debug/lib