Compat: Fix for MSVC deprecated functions
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 22:41:27 +0000 (08:41 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 22:42:41 +0000 (08:42 +1000)
According to MSDN, stricmp and strnicmp functions are deprecated
since MSVC 2005 and _stricmp/_strnicmp should be used instead.

Patch-from: lvqcl <lvqcl.mail@gmail.com>

include/share/compat.h

index 1ee5cc4..671b110 100644 (file)
 
 #define FLAC__U64L(x) x##ULL
 
-#if defined _MSC_VER || defined __BORLANDC__ || defined __MINGW32__
+#if defined _MSC_VER || defined __MINGW32__
+#define FLAC__STRCASECMP _stricmp
+#define FLAC__STRNCASECMP _strnicmp
+#elif defined __BORLANDC__
 #define FLAC__STRCASECMP stricmp
 #define FLAC__STRNCASECMP strnicmp
 #else