Honor user's $(htmldir) and do not override GNU defaults for $(docdir)
authorDavid Seifert <soap@gentoo.org>
Fri, 13 Jan 2017 17:42:30 +0000 (18:42 +0100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sun, 15 Jan 2017 02:15:53 +0000 (13:15 +1100)
* HTML files should be installed to $(htmldir), and $(docdir) should
  not be changed, as this is a user flag in the GNU conventions.

Signed-off-by: Erik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
doc/Makefile.am
doc/html/Makefile.am
doc/html/images/Makefile.am

index fb79e3a..bc9ae52 100644 (file)
@@ -31,8 +31,6 @@ FLAC.tag:
        mkdir -p html/api
 endif
 
-docdir = $(datadir)/doc/$(PACKAGE)-$(VERSION)
-
 doc_DATA = \
        FLAC.tag
 
index 813b55f..2c73fdb 100644 (file)
@@ -18,9 +18,7 @@
 
 SUBDIRS = images
 
-docdir = $(datadir)/doc/$(PACKAGE)-$(VERSION)/html
-
-doc_DATA = \
+html_DATA = \
        changelog.html \
        developers.html \
        documentation.html \
@@ -40,16 +38,16 @@ doc_DATA = \
        license.html \
        ogg_mapping.html
 
-EXTRA_DIST = $(doc_DATA) api
+EXTRA_DIST = $(html_DATA) api
 
 if FLaC__HAS_DOXYGEN
 # The install targets don't copy whole directories so we have to
 # handle 'api/' specially:
 install-data-local:
-       $(mkinstalldirs) $(DESTDIR)$(docdir)/api
-       (cd $(builddir)/api && $(INSTALL_DATA) * $(DESTDIR)$(docdir)/api)
+       $(mkinstalldirs) $(DESTDIR)$(htmldir)/api
+       (cd $(builddir)/api && $(INSTALL_DATA) * $(DESTDIR)$(htmldir)/api)
 uninstall-local:
-       rm -rf $(DESTDIR)$(docdir)/api
+       rm -rf $(DESTDIR)$(htmldir)/api
 distclean-local:
        -rm -rf api
 endif
index 33485f3..467651c 100644 (file)
 #  restrictive of those mentioned above.  See the file COPYING.Xiph in this
 #  distribution.
 
-docdir = $(datadir)/doc/$(PACKAGE)-$(VERSION)/html/images
+logosdir = $(htmldir)/images
 
-doc_DATA = \
+logos_DATA = \
        logo.svg \
        logo130.gif
 
-EXTRA_DIST = $(doc_DATA)
+EXTRA_DIST = $(logos_DATA)