Don't use intrinsics when they are slower.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 10:45:32 +0000 (21:45 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 10:46:05 +0000 (21:46 +1100)
commitcf0e42ae6e8074655c7955cbff139fac1b203a23
tree045de38454fe0c772ca803b8634168ee8426a337
parent4be8ed8efe51844388f5e90042db4bafc4de82a3
Don't use intrinsics when they are slower.

More thorough en-/decoding tests show that sometimes the functions
that use intrinsics are slower (or not really faster) than old
plain C functions.

After this patch the encoder doesn't use these new functions
when their usefulness is questionable.

Patch-from: lvqcl <lvqcl.mail@gmail.com>
src/libFLAC/lpc_intrin_sse2.c
src/libFLAC/stream_decoder.c
src/libFLAC/stream_encoder.c