Improve LPC order guess
authorMartijn van Beurden <mvanb1@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Dec 2014 13:59:19 +0000 (14:59 +0100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Thu, 4 Dec 2014 18:50:24 +0000 (05:50 +1100)
commitc97e057ee57d552a3ccad2d12e29b5969d04be97
tree1ff5ffe505ab5c3d224fc7cac51dbb0eb9b2cb6d
parentac0b4b4cab42fdd5c010bac85bf4e63f49647e69
Improve LPC order guess

The recent compression preset retuning improved upon most material
but it the few tracks that show regression are usually classical
music. This patch improves compression by improving the LPC order
guess, of which classical music benefits most.

Improvement is 0.007% on average but up to 0.1%. I haven't seen
regressions for any of my test samples.

Signed-off-by: Erik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
src/libFLAC/lpc.c