libFLAC: Fix cpuid detecton on old Cyrix CPUs
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:47:11 +0000 (19:47 +1000)
commitc12bfa0e723f5483cb74c10a3422423b3ceb405f
tree0abd8315dd1ee792965dee44a23481d153ee4f6f
parent74e751c421dfc578449906af3afa70489e5fb50b
libFLAC: Fix cpuid detecton on old Cyrix CPUs

Some old CPUs (eg Cyrix) set EDX but not ECX when executing CPUID.
One of the solutions is to clear ECX before calling cpuid. From
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1096651#c9 bug

Patch-from: lvqcl <lvqcl.mail@gmail.com>
src/libFLAC/ia32/cpu_asm.nasm