flac: Use WAVEFORMATEXTENSIBLE when bps != (8|16)
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sat, 27 May 2017 06:07:35 +0000 (16:07 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Sat, 27 May 2017 07:22:19 +0000 (17:22 +1000)
commitbb750734287a4079ca3de9ff85c71cc62160ac46
tree0f66793f371634a4b75a4c8639230dfbfd481257
parentb762a20ace7c7771f87f63478bcee3cf51268cff
flac: Use WAVEFORMATEXTENSIBLE when bps != (8|16)

When decoding to WAV, the legacy wFormatTag of WAVE_FORMAT_PCM should
only be used if the bitwidth is 8 or 16. For all other bitwidths,
use WAVEFORMATEXTENSIBLE.

Two of the test programs/scripts also needed updating.
src/flac/decode.c
src/test_streams/main.c
test/write_iff.pl