libFLAC/ia32/lpc_asm.nasm : Match calls and returns.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:25:03 +0000 (21:25 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 7 Jan 2014 10:27:09 +0000 (21:27 +1100)
commit8e4a45ac863a63e4f6256be487e71e852f22fbba
tree97311002e67fd3b82f25679cb94dee66d2332c9b
parent6cd8b42438e6959ae60ae3bea84b27d2553f50c9
libFLAC/ia32/lpc_asm.nasm : Match calls and returns.

According to Agner Fog, "...you must make sure that all calls
are matched with returns. Never jump out of a subroutine without
a return and never use a return as an indirect jump."

(see paragraph 3.15 in microarchitecture.pdf and
examples 3.5a and 3.5b in optimizing_assembly.pdf)

Patch-from: lvqcl <lvqcl.mail@gmail.com>
src/libFLAC/ia32/lpc_asm.nasm