src/flac/decode.c : Fix a cast-align warning from GCC.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:58:26 +0000 (21:58 +1000)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Fri, 27 Jun 2014 12:06:39 +0000 (22:06 +1000)
commit40e817dc526d1d41e900bb0f54d1a4451bda01ed
tree1e4f9044f5d2ea97bd646c35785ab0f24114938c
parent1f7c085960e17e63a88e6b8bf40c5ddcae1a6613
src/flac/decode.c : Fix a cast-align warning from GCC.

The old code was creating an array of FLAC__int8, and then casting
that to a set of signed and unsigned 16 and 32 bit integers. This
was replaced with a single union containing all the requred array.

This solution means that there are fewer pointer casts and actually
gives the compiler more information with which to generate fast code.
src/flac/decode.c