flac/encode.c: Fix an integer overflow
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:21:54 +0000 (21:21 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 10:26:43 +0000 (21:26 +1100)
commit3a7884bf532b134804a83632527d2de9a6b25a30
treee252163b1e658f6f096a5aaa2908c86a2ee4d966
parent841ed1aef939e8f2d424bef8d1690ccc4442a74d
flac/encode.c: Fix an integer overflow

When encoding a 24 bit multichannel W64 file on a 32 bit system, a
calculation could overflow resulting in a "got partial sample"
error and early termination of the encoding process.

The fix was to replace the cast to `size_t` (which is only 32 bits
on a 32 bit system) with a cast to `uin64_t`.

Thanks to Janne Hyv√§rinen for helping to track down the problem.

Closes: https://sourceforge.net/p/flac/bugs/453
src/flac/encode.c