Fix bswap16 issue on Debian 6.
authorRalph Giles <giles@thaumas.net>
Wed, 2 Jul 2014 21:12:38 +0000 (14:12 -0700)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 08:59:49 +0000 (18:59 +1000)
commit22d4893d28a6fbcb2a2375378c487eb739f8d14c
treeffd6b58ad7738ca98f4b2e7d09648976b9ee6853
parent7422e084f43cc160598dc8a5f1a2bbd2063b8bbb
Fix bswap16 issue on Debian 6.

Versions of GCC prior to 4.8 didn't provide an implementation
of __builtin_bswap16 on x86_64. Detect those versions and
supply a fallback implementation. A cleaner fix would be
to detect bswap16 independently of bswap32 in configure
and handle them separately.

See https://gcc.gnu.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=52624

Signed-off-by: Erik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
include/share/endswap.h