Add configure option to enable GNU GCC stack smash protection.
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 13 Mar 2013 07:58:16 +0000 (18:58 +1100)
committerErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Wed, 13 Mar 2013 07:59:50 +0000 (18:59 +1100)
commit195470fe2eea020900634353c8f713a7d49e8ff8
tree477138aad7741abae1ac61885aa8c529590072e7
parent300d17c56f089add4ac66120afc4491ad36b3731
Add configure option to enable GNU GCC stack smash protection.

This option is disabled by default because it is known not to work
on FreeBSD 9.1 and for Linux -> Windows cross compiling using the
Debian MinGW-w64 tool chain.

It is known to work for native compiles in Debian testing and
OpenBSD 5.2.
configure.ac
m4/Makefile.am
m4/stack_protect.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]