Enable --fpr by default on high bit depth input.
authorDanesh Daroui <danesh.daroui@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 14:00:15 +0000 (16:00 +0200)
committerNathan E. Egge <negge@dgql.org>
Mon, 19 Sep 2016 19:58:27 +0000 (15:58 -0400)
When running encoder_example on input videos with bit depth > 8, always
 use full precision references (--fpr) even if not specified on the
 command line.

Signed-off-by: Nathan E. Egge <negge@dgql.org>
examples/encoder_example.c

index 24b67bf..6613f83 100644 (file)
@@ -954,6 +954,12 @@ int main(int argc, char **argv) {
   di.frame_duration = 1;
   di.pixel_aspect_numerator = avin.video_par_n;
   di.pixel_aspect_denominator = avin.video_par_d;
+
+  if (avin.video_depth > 8) {
+    /*For videos with the depth > 8, always full precision will be enabled.*/
+    use_fpr = 1;
+  }
+
   di.full_precision_references = use_fpr;
   di.nplanes = avin.video_nplanes;
   memcpy(di.plane_info, avin.video_plane_info,