Remove impossible I-frame check.
authorNathan E. Egge <negge@dgql.org>
Sat, 26 Mar 2016 16:23:31 +0000 (12:23 -0400)
committerNathan E. Egge <negge@dgql.org>
Mon, 28 Mar 2016 21:55:04 +0000 (17:55 -0400)
src/encode.c

index 967df65..2be1713 100644 (file)
@@ -332,7 +332,7 @@ int od_frame_type(daala_enc_ctx *enc, int64_t coding_frame_count,
       gop_i = coding_frame_count - gop_n*keyrate - 1;
       *ip_count = (coding_frame_count > 0) + gop_n * ip_per_gop +
        (gop_i + enc->frame_delay - 1)/enc->frame_delay;
-      frame_type = coding_frame_count == 0 ? OD_I_FRAME :
+      frame_type =
        gop_i % enc->frame_delay != 0 ? OD_B_FRAME :
        gop_i / enc->frame_delay < ip_per_gop-1 ? OD_P_FRAME : OD_I_FRAME;
       /*One pseudo-non-closed-form caveat: