encode: fix use of uninitialized value
authorTristan Matthews <tmatth@videolan.org>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 14:00:04 +0000 (10:00 -0400)
committerTristan Matthews <tmatth@videolan.org>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 15:56:38 +0000 (11:56 -0400)
use_dering needs to be set before being read by od_encode_coefficients.
This is not an issue for encoder_example, which explicitly sets use_dering,
but would be for other encoders using libdaala.

src/encode.c

index 2be1713..5861b25 100644 (file)
@@ -449,6 +449,7 @@ static int od_enc_init(od_enc_ctx *enc, const daala_info *info) {
   }
   enc->complexity = 7;
   enc->use_activity_masking = 1;
+  enc->use_dering = 1;
   enc->qm = OD_HVS_QM;
   od_init_qm(enc->state.qm, enc->state.qm_inv,
    enc->qm == OD_HVS_QM ? OD_QM8_Q4_HVS : OD_QM8_Q4_FLAT);